We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
143
154
66
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
154
66
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa rooms old town air con guest house sunday night market walls are very thin great position small buffet mosquito net superior room nice boutique hotel first morning thai style free breakfast a wonderful stay doi suthep stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 412 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at the Buri Gallery House for 4 nights. It's in a fantastic location- right on the street that the Sunday walking market is held, and at the beginning of Lonely Planet's suggested temple walking tour. Its located in the old city and we were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to go. The employees called us by name from our first day and were enthusiastic about giving us ideas on what to do. They recommended one of the best restaurants we've ever eaten- Hot Chili. Everyone was so kind. The rooms are adorable, and the personal computer in the room came in quite handy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is truly one of the best places I have ever stayed. For a "mid range" guesthouse you truly do get hotel ammenities. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the "deluxe" room is huge. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantm_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Buri Gallery House was one of the best places that we stayed in on our travels in Thailand and would recommend it to anyone especially looking to stay on a budget. The Hotel is in a great location and is situated is in the old part of the city and is within walking distance to the all the major sites with in the city walls. The hotel is also on the same road as the weekend night market, which is a must if your there over a weekend.

At the hotel there was a young guy called Ta Tar who was amazing so enthusiastic, he helped us so much in organising different trips and recommending us a variety of different places to eat, sites in the city and transfers to the airport.

The room’s decoration was very traditional and fitted in well with the atmosphere of the hotel. We had a Superior double room which was clean and well equipped with everything you needed. The swimming pool and lounge area is relaxing with good range of food and drinks available from the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My girlfriend and I had a stopover in Chiang Mai before heading to another province and were looking for a budget accomodation with a central location. Very pleased that we found Buri Gallery. The room and bathroom were both clean and spacious enough.

We were very fortunate to get in touch with a guy that works there, TarTar, before we arrived. He was extremely helpful in arranging our onwards travel from Chiang Mai. When we got to meet him in person at check in, he was a seroiusly nice guy.

The next morning we were waiting out front of the hotel for our ride to pick us up, and had a great view to the front of Wat Phra Singh, one of the most famous temples in Chiang Mai. As we sat there, monk after monk passed by. Great to watch, and a good spot to get photos of the monks in their saffron robes.

If you are looking for value on a budget, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg_plifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This place was absolutely adorable. I loved the ambiance and room decor, which was the traditional Lanna style. I took many photos of our hotel because it was just too cute! The location is right on the walking tour from the Lonely Planet Thailand Guide, with many of the worthwhile Wats/temples just around the corner. The pool was a very refreshing reward after a long day of trekking, sweating, sightseeing etc. The staff, including Tam and Rose were SO friendly and helpful, working extra hard to serve guests, they told us which treks to take, which ones to avoid. I also highly recommend the restaurant next door, part of Baanlansa Guest House. I had it two nights in a row! Sometimes they have live music, too. If you can, stay at Buri over the weekend so you can walk right out to the Sunday Market, its definitely worth checking out, especially right at 6PM when the national anthem comes on and everybody freezes like you're in some kind of twilight zone...

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, or even better...the villa!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDancingShrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews