We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
92
277
192
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
277
192
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building old wing night bazaar living room old city per night free wifi iced coffee swimming pool hotel service hotel room breakfast buffet lounge area nice pool comfy bed rooms are big gym
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Spending 4 nights in this hotel, the room we were put in was an adjacent building. The rooms are spacious but the aircon was leaking in our first room, they tried to move us to another room because of this but the rooms stank of cigarettes and they tried to cover it up with air freshener, which made it worse.

All through this the staff were extremely rude and one who ccouldn't speak English just kept shouting at us like we were an inconvienience to them. The rooms they tried to put us in had obiously not been stayed in for a while and needed fumigating. With the price we paid would have got better service elswhere for cheaper... dissapointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ninae86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

In this nice place, the hotel service is good. Rooms were big in size with mountain view window. In the morning its really cool. Swimming pool is too small but clean. They provide breakfast with the room, but for Muslim guests, its very poor in quantity. However, stay was very good.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Niyamul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

I don’t know where to start with this review.

The rooms were dirty, sheets were stained, wall paint peeling and cracked. The pool was dirty and the chairs were so old you could see the stuffing coming out of them not to mention the sun was gone by 1 pm every day.

We also came during Songkran festival which was a disaster if you were trying to avoid the outdoors. There is not restaurant or room service for lunch or dinner.

The most disappointing part of our stay was the staff. They were incredibly rude and not hospitable at all. They refused to help with calling taxis or give us any recommendations. In general they seemed annoyed and inconvenienced by any questions we had for them.

We could have stayed at a hostel for an 1/8 of the price and better accommodations and services.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We booked this room knowing that there was no elevator. So we were not disappointed in that as others were As far as I am concerned they did an adequate job of making this known before booking. The bed was clean and AC was cold. It is in a great location close to the old city and we walked all over. This is a budget room as evidenced by the cost so we were not expecting a 5 star resort but the inside of the rooms while extremely spacious was extremely dated and the walls were disgusting. Stains and dirt and lord knows what else was on the walls. The bathroom does not have a shower curtain so it got very wet in there and there was much mold around. Come on guys slap a little paint on the walls and provide the cleaning staff with bleach water and it would make a world of difference. As mentioned the AC was cold but there didn't seem to have a happy medium it was either super cold or not. If we were going back we would not even consider this wing. The hotel did have a pool but the water was always hazy not sure why they couldn't clear the water up but it certainly was not inviting. They offered a breakfast buffet that was bland and boring at best but hey its a hotel buffet but I have had much better hotel buffets. Now to be fair it was budget accommodations and their main wing may be amazing but we didn't see any of that and the pool and breakfast was the same for all I hate to provide a less than positive review but this place needs work.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights. It’s conveniently located in the old city and is within walking distance to temples and markets.

The rooms are spacious and clean. I would have given this hotel a better rating if not for a few terribly designed features. For example, the bathroom doorway is eye level (I’m 6’1”). I constantly hit my head, and one time very hard. This is a dangerous liability for the hotel so they should address this ASAP. The same for overhangs in the stairway. Who thought it would be a good idea to design such hazards??

Another example is that there is no shower door or curtain so the bathroom floor gets soaked every time you have a shower. A few changes and this would be a 4/5 rating.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Matticus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews