We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Respite”
Review of Rimping Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimping Village
Ranked #11 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Quiet and Clean. The 3 of us shared a family suite: 2 single beds and a queen bed. Hard to find in Chiang Mai. AC excellent, bathroom clean, breakfast variety ok, cappuccino machine. Only complaint as in many Asian hotels is the lighting in the rooms: very dim. Plenty of electrical sockets. Love the tiled floors throughout. Bikes available. I would return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank loveexploring123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Rimping Village Hotel is beautifully appointed, low-density - two-storey - establishment, with pretty grounds and a lovely (salt-water) swimming pool. It is a little outside the old city, but it is easy to get there by song thiaow, tuk-tuk or taxi, and the staff are ever-ready to get transport for you. Breakfast in the restaurant bveside the pool is excellent, with a wide choice of food (there goes the diet!) and charming service.
At all times, the staff were attentive, warm, kind and helpful. It was a delight to stay here.
One small issue - please make it so that one doesn't have to log into the internet every time one uses it.
And the orange juice at breakfast was not very authentic.
The car-park, right beside our room, was being dug up and resurfaced whilst we were staying, but the hotel made sure that the work went on at times when we were not at all disturbed. Even when we were in our room, as work was being done, the contractors were very considerate and quiet.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are overlooking the pool: our room was in a small separate and very quiet courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We could have not been more pleased with the Rimping Village. The location was wonderful, and easy walk across the river to the main part of Chiang Mai. The room we had was quite spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had such a nice variety. The pool was clean and refreshing. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. For the price we paid this was an incredible bargain and if I'm ever in Chiang Mai again, this will be my first choice of hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building face in to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff were great and the breakfast selection was very good. However, the hotel rooms were a bit dated and in need of renovation in my opinion. When we arrived there were ants crawling around the bed, but they disappeared by the next day. There were a ton of geckos in the hallways as well. They were doing construction on the parking lot while we were there which was a bit disruptive too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Logan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Our third or fourth stay at Rimping Village did not disappoint. The staff welcomed us warmly when we arrived at Chiangmai Station and again at the hotel and made our room available immediately even though it was still only 8am. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. The pool is lovely and clean and the provision of balls and other pool toys great for children. We also find the location of this hotel very convenient and the availability of the transfers to and from the train, airport and bus station a great service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Free transport from airport to hotel. Check in fast and efficient.
Good size pool. Free bicycles to tour the town. Free wifi but drops off often.
Spacious comfortable clean room and bathroom.
Breakfast was good with free tea and bites from 2-4 pm.
Walking distance to super market and small eating places which is an attraction in Thailand.
Walking distance once again to the night bazaar and "Chai Massage" another attraction in Thailand for a reasonable price.
The hotel organized a tour guide for us to experience the night markets and street food - a must do.
All in all a wonderful, memorable 2 days Chiangmai .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We cannot be more happy with our stay. The location was excellent very close to markets, but in a quiet and peaceful location. Very clean and exceptional service from staff they were always very helpful. Would definately stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.6 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.5 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#53 of 402 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
0.5 km away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BED Phrasingh
BED Phrasingh
#5 of 402 in Chiang Mai
894 reviews
0.4 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimping Village

Address: 13/1 Soi 2, Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd., | Watgate, Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rimping Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimping Village is located in the city centre, close to the historic attractions the city offers including the famous Night Bazaar and the charming Watgate community by the Ping River. Enjoy an atmosphere of relaxation that is part and parcel of the Northern tradition. A cool, refreshing swimming pool is placed below a huge banyan tree so that guests can absorb the mood of nature while finding relief from the tropical heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimping Village Chiang Mai
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing