We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
1,696
482
75
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
482
75
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron bridge night market tuk tuk free bikes across the river family suite old city short walk the hotel staff lovely pool small hotel deluxe room ping river charming hotel quiet location excellent breakfast an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Rimping Village Hotel is beautifully appointed, low-density - two-storey - establishment, with pretty grounds and a lovely (salt-water) swimming pool. It is a little outside the old city, but it is easy to get there by song thiaow, tuk-tuk or taxi, and the staff are ever-ready to get transport for you. Breakfast in the restaurant bveside the pool is excellent, with a wide choice of food (there goes the diet!) and charming service.
At all times, the staff were attentive, warm, kind and helpful. It was a delight to stay here.
One small issue - please make it so that one doesn't have to log into the internet every time one uses it.
And the orange juice at breakfast was not very authentic.
The car-park, right beside our room, was being dug up and resurfaced whilst we were staying, but the hotel made sure that the work went on at times when we were not at all disturbed. Even when we were in our room, as work was being done, the contractors were very considerate and quiet.

Room tip: Most of the rooms are overlooking the pool: our room was in a small separate and very quiet courtyard
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We could have not been more pleased with the Rimping Village. The location was wonderful, and easy walk across the river to the main part of Chiang Mai. The room we had was quite spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had such a nice variety. The pool was clean and refreshing. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. For the price we paid this was an incredible bargain and if I'm ever in Chiang Mai again, this will be my first choice of hotels.

Room tip: Rooms in the main building face in to the pool.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff were great and the breakfast selection was very good. However, the hotel rooms were a bit dated and in need of renovation in my opinion. When we arrived there were ants crawling around the bed, but they disappeared by the next day. There were a ton of geckos in the hallways as well. They were doing construction on the parking lot while we were there which was a bit disruptive too.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank logan_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Our third or fourth stay at Rimping Village did not disappoint. The staff welcomed us warmly when we arrived at Chiangmai Station and again at the hotel and made our room available immediately even though it was still only 8am. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. The pool is lovely and clean and the provision of balls and other pool toys great for children. We also find the location of this hotel very convenient and the availability of the transfers to and from the train, airport and bus station a great service.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Free transport from airport to hotel. Check in fast and efficient.
Good size pool. Free bicycles to tour the town. Free wifi but drops off often.
Spacious comfortable clean room and bathroom.
Breakfast was good with free tea and bites from 2-4 pm.
Walking distance to super market and small eating places which is an attraction in Thailand.
Walking distance once again to the night bazaar and "Chai Massage" another attraction in Thailand for a reasonable price.
The hotel organized a tour guide for us to experience the night markets and street food - a must do.
All in all a wonderful, memorable 2 days Chiangmai .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shanijayatilaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews