We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$105
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$100
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$155
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$146
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
774
308
49
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
308
49
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tuknight marketold citybath productsshampoo and conditioneran oasishour massageone bedroom suitebusy citybanana pancakesshuttle servicebeautiful propertyexcellent breakfastmin walkmain roadtrip to chiang mailocal market
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite, and cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful little hotel. It exceeded my expectations in every way. The suite was very spacious, meticulously clean and well furnished. Plenty of storage space in the bedrooms and good sized bathrooms. The showers had very good water pressure, and the toiletries provided are all hand made and just divine (shampoo, conditioner, body wash left my hair and skin feeling amazing). Both pools were excellent, certainly refreshing and a relaxing place to chill out and unwind after touring around Chiang Mai. The tropical gardens are lush and well maintained, it is literally an oasis to escape to - we slept peacefully with no disturbance from the outside world. Bliss! The breakfasts are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and those banana pancakes are incredible. All the staff were so friendly and obliging, it was a real home away from home. I would not even contemplate staying anywhere else in Chiang Mai, and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetcheeks800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fantastic breakfast - buffet fruit/breads and order for cooked breakfast. Good coffee! Staff very friendly and helpful especially Nit. Beware of the mosquitos though - someone left our balcony door open and even though the mosquito screen was closed when we got home there were about 25 mosquitos in the kids bedroom. Quite easy to kill them though they seemed a bit dopey. Mosquitos not a problem as long as you spray up well and keep the doors closed. We ate at the restaraunt on the last day and the food was delicious - the starter plate was the best. Wished we had eten there more.

Room Tip: We were a bit disappointed in being put on the third floor but actually it was better as no one walks past your windows and there are less mosquitos.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Shewe Wana in Chiang Mai and were treated to a peaceful paradise within the city. We had royal suite 5 that was right next to the pool (10 steps away!). The suite was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. We looked forward to an amazing breakfast every morning (don't miss the banana pancakes) with fresh fruits. The main pool was excellent and it was rare for us to ever see anyone else there. Plenty of sun exposure too on the deck. Staff frequently replaced the flowers and decorations around the resort which added a nice touch. Dined in the restaurant and had a wonderful, tasty Thai meal. All of the front desk staff spoke English well and were happy to book a tour for us or book a table at a restaurant. The resort tuk tuk was also handy to take you wherever you would like to go. Laundry service was great - cheap and fast. I will recommend this boutique resort to everyone I know and will stay here when in Chiang Mai again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have just returned from 2 weeks in Chaing Mai, staying at the Shewe Wana Boutique Resort. I can't say enough about it!! I traveled with 3 other women, we stayed in the "Royal Suite", it suited our needs perfectly. The beautiful gardens and pools, are wonderful. The staff go out of their way to be welcoming and helpful! They were very helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Nit, especially goes out of his way to be helpful. Joy one of the owners, was on site most of the time and often sat down with us to chat. The food was wonderful as well. It is a hidden gem in a very busy city. I would highly recommend staying here, I hope to be able to go back someday!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We started our honeymoon here and what a place to be. Shewe Wana is so quaint and perfect. The staff were so freindly and helpful. Breakfast was splendid every morning.
2 pools and both a great size. Exquisite orchids everywhere and a herb garden with ponds no end. You would never even know the city of Chiang Mai was right out front. We could walk to the night markets in less then 10 mins (we went every night)....however we did tend to get lazy towards the end and started catching tuk tuks, only costing 40thb. Awesome, beautiful. I am in love with Chiang Mai now and I believe the accomadation at Shewe Wana is definaltley partly to blame for this :-)
A big thank you to the staff and we look forward to coming back some day.
regards
Dale and Shirley

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyBooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews