We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in the Old City and kids friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Shirlario...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great location in the Old City and kids friendly ”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were a gang of 3 families with 3 children aged 6-month, 2 years old and 10 years old. We spent 2 nights and left Chiangmai on the Christmas Eve before heading home. George, the owner is a very nice gentlemen and provide local information on a nicely printed spreadsheet for us. Unfortunately, the villa does not provide breakfast, but George’s spreadsheet indicated some nice breakfast option just a few minutes walk from the villa.

As I mentioned earlier, we have a baby of 6-month, George has 1 scrub and we asked for his staff to prepare a baby bath tub as well. This is a very nice gesture of his staff.

On our way home, we checked out in the earlier morning and since is a Christmas Eve, is not easy to arrange a cab. The staff is nice and called one red bus for all of us including the lauggages to the Airport.

This villa is highly recommended to family with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for visiting us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in a great location in the Old City”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week in December 2016 - extended family get together. Perfect accommodation for 4 adults, and 5 late teen/early 20s kids. Great location - can walk to most places within Old City, so there are lots of fabulous places to eat close by. Location meant everyone could be independent, but meet up for dinner, etc. The house is well set out, with five bedrooms and three bathrooms, and comfortable seating indoors. But the garden is the absolute highlight - really delightful place to sit and relax. A true haven. There's a washing machine for those so inclined, and a well equiped kitchen, but we generally ate out. All rooms have efficient, separate air conditioners. Excellent welcome from the owner, with suggestions of amenities and cafes/restaurants close by. Small touches such as Christmas tree in the corner, provision of insect repellent, and setting up mosquito coils in the garden each evening were much appreciated. Service each day was efficient and discrete. We would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to other families as an excellent alternative to hotel accommodation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you for visiting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macandmui
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in excellent location and great owner.”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of this house is great to deal with. He is there to let you know everything in the beginning but then leaves you to your privacy during your stay while only being a phone call away.
The house is beautiful and spacious with 5 big bedrooms. We were 2 families travelling together, 4 adults and 5 children - and there was ample room. There is also room to park a car is you have one.
The house is located within the old city walls so walking distance to everything. A great laundry is around the corner is you don't want to do your own washing but there is a washing machine available is you do. The kitchen has everything you need and there is bottled water also available.
All but one bedroom is on the top floor so probably wouldn't suit families with little children or aged travellers although grandparents could have the downstairs bedroom with it's own bathroom.
After staying in Chiang Mai a few times, we would definitely return to this house again.
We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
thank you for the visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for everone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your visit at ChiangmaiVilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macandmui
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for two families - plenty of room”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are two families including 4 adults and 5 children ranging in age from 9 to 13yrs.
We wanted to stay somewhere where we could all have both our own private space as well as communal areas.
Chiang Mai Villa provided all of this with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
The owner greeted us on arrival from the airport and gave us a run down of the house and the area and provided maps.
The house is well appointed with everything you need and staff come in and clean and make up your room each day when you are out, just like a hotel.
You can easily walk within the old city. There are a few restaurants close by and hundreds within an easy yuk yuk ride. It all depends how fit you are.
The gardens outside the villa are a lovely place to sit and relax.
There is a 7-11 around the corner to grab milk and bread and other groceries you may need.
I'm not sure if I would recommend for children under 3 or so as there are 2 stories and I think parents of toddlers would be stressed with them on the stairs.
If you are holidaying with your parents or a couple who are less mobile, the house house is perfect as one queen bedroom is downstairs with its own bathroom. There is a king, 2 more queens and a single with trundle upstairs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your visit at ChiangmaiVilla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken m
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing place in the heart of town”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

George (the owner) was extremely accommodating in anything that was asked of. We flew in early and were able to check in more than 12 hrs in advance. During the Buddhist lent we searched the town high and low for alcohol, and George was kind enough to let us have some bottle of Vodka he had at his personal home.

The location of the place was amazing and perfectly hidden away but also in the heart of the city. The house is very well kept and pretty much everything you would need. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice. There wasn't anything I had an issue with while stay here and would recommend it to everyone.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying at ChiangmaiVilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassantra...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, great host!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Georg was SUCH an accommodating and helpful host! He was very flexible with our travel schedule and kept in great communication with me in regards to our arrival.

The home was very spacious, exactly what he advertises you are getting. We were a group of 10 people and it was nice that we all had our own space/rooms. There was a full kitchen, living room, and dining room that accommodated our group. It was very clean and he even provided filtered water for our use.

The villa was located right in the heart of town, walking distance to many restaurants, massage places, etc. We were able to walk everywhere which made it very convenient for our group to be able to come and go as much as we would like.

I cannot say enough great things about this villa and would recommend this location to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
thank you for staying at ChiangmaiVilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing