We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
C$132
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
C$110
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
398
142
37
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
142
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath carved wood old city beautiful oasis traditional thai hotel egg station pool area lovely hotel koi pond within the walls breakfast selection huge room lanna style spent nights here beautiful room the ground floor spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 601 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

The positive:
1. Room is very nice, huge, and clean; love the traditional Lanna architecture.
2. Room service is outstanding.
3. All front desk receptionists are wonderful. Kudos to Fern and Mooth
4. Outstanding complimentary breakfast.
5. In-house massage service is the best I had in Chiang Mai
6. Very close markets, restaurants, and local attractions.
7. Very safe location

The negative:
1. Shower and jacuzzi water can be a bit hotter
2. Sauna can be hotter

- Lino and Amelita.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tailwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights whilst in Chiang Mai. Despite the pretty lousy weather (we were there in rainy season!), this place was a haven of tranquility.
Staff were excellent, hotel facilities were great and they even had a cooking class on the Friday afternoon.
Our room was quite brilliant, large and had a balcony overlooking the pool.
Overall, brilliant!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris24804766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

This hotel is top class with excellent staff....obsession with people removing things from their hotel as they have a list in the room as long as your arm of the charges for taking things i.e. mattress $....pillows $....linen $.....etc etc....when we booked out they checked our room twice for anything missing before we were cleared...it is not defined that smoking is only available on a seat away from the rooms and very wet when raining. Rooms are decorated with a local theme i.e. calved wooden furniture..very dark inside..

Room tip: Do not stay here if you are a smoker...made for greenies...
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We felt like royalty in this hotel! The staff was super friendly, the family room was enormous and stunningly decorated, the pool was fantastic and so was the traditional Thai massage service. Breakfast was good with both continental and Thai options. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dennis_Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. We were on the 2nd floor in a spa room. It was huge and very comfortable and luxurious. The balcony overlooks the pool. We used their bikes to cycle around which were perfectly adequate. The grounds and pool are lovely. My only gripe is breakfast which I think could have been more extensive with a bit more fruit. The breakfast certainly didn't fit the hotel! But unlike other reviews I found the coffee to be good.
Would certainly recommend.

Room tip: Would recommend the spa room as opposed to ground floor pool access room, as it would be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews