We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Ranked #29 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

It is my favourite Hotels in the Chain of Kantary Hotels in Thaland. Kantary Hilll, Chang Mai is not downtown, in a quiet area of the city of Chang Mai. It is only 10 minutes from Chang Mai International Airport and for less than 200 Thb.
I stay in One Bedroom Suite Room. Nothing to say... Excellent facilities, stylish and charming.
Staff are very nice and helpful.
The room service is very good and cheap. Not point of eating out.
Stay there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FERNANDEZ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    255
    59
    10
    9
See reviews for
135
243
61
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
thailand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is surrounded by a privacy wall and is down toward the end of a soi off busy Nimman Rd. I tried the attached restaurant twice, the first time was at lunch when somehow the staff did not see me sitting waiting to be served. Perhaps I was invisible. This happens sometimes in Asia and is particularly irritating but I got over it and went back for the dinner buffet. It's a rather small buffet. Nothing really stood out. It's not overpriced for Chiang Mai and this time I was not invisible to the waitstaff. Frankly, I would skip the evening buffet and go back for lunch. Just wear something loud and wave your arms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were pleased with our hotel overall except for the service of our restaurant staff. Your comments have been passed onto the management team and measures will be taken to improve restaurant service immediately. Many thanks, once again for your feedback as yours and all other guest feedback is used to consistently improve hotel standards. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were upgraded from ordinary room to small suite. Bedroom and bathroom good size and very clean. Hotel was further than we thought from old town area but plenty of tuk tuks and taxis just outside very cheap and only 10 mins to night bazaar etc. Had breakfast in hotel which had very good choice and also had dinner there twice. Food excellent and good value especially the carvery night. Try the cocktails in happy hour 6-7pm. Bar and restaurant staff are great. The ice cream sold in the hotel bakery was really yummy. Used the pool at the end of each afternoon and always sunbeds available, good gym area too. No complaints at all would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillianJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I always stay at this hotel during a trip to Chiang Mai. Large, clean room with built-in kitchenette. Big bathroom with tub and shower. Good restaurant and bakery in the hotel. Also situated in area where there are so many good cafes and restaurants. Helpful staff. Highly recommend. No disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had stayed in the Kantary Hills before and constantly had problems with the public area internet as well logged on this site in the past and we had to take our laptop to local coffee shops..

However this year since last summers upgrade that I had read about here they seem to have the public area internet sorted out now. We had no problems logging on and it was reliable stayed connected and a reasonable speed certainly as good and fast as many other places we have used free Wifi in Thailand. Cannot comment on the in room paid for internet as we did not use it beyond saying there now seems an extensive array of aerials everywhere and in our room we had a strong signal and as the same company appears to run it should be at least as good or better than the free. As we only use it to keep in touch with the family we chose not to pay for an in room upgrade. We would certainly stay there again and agree with most of the other comments on this site.

Graham and Susan UK

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a very well located hotel for the trendy side of Chiang mai. We were a little disappointed on first viewing because it seemed a bit souless. However, the quality of the place charming staff, good pool and fitness centre (can't say we tried it but it looked good and was popular).our room was a sort of mini suite with separate bedroom and cooking facilities in the living area. Tv in both rooms etc. Recommended for position, courtesy, perhaps not the breakfast which is trying to suit too many different cultures.
What can you say we were happy there.

Room Tip: We were given this as treat so cannot comment on value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Although somewhat out of the main downtown area, this beautiful hotel offers excellent rooms, outstanding service, and a nice dining area. Staff is extremely helpful with all requests. Love the pool. Nice place to relax and reflect during your travels. Nice to be away from the fast pace of the city. Very large bedroom areas with excellent bath space.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
6.4 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.4 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
5.8 km away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
3.9 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#30 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.4 km away
BED Nimman Hotel
BED Nimman Hotel
#6 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Property: Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Address: 44 Nimmanhaemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Hills, Chiangmai is the latest addition to the stylish Kantary Group of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, renowned throughout Thailand for offering the very finest in service and facilities. Featuring a range of spacious, elegantly appointed and fully furnished studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, the accommodation at Kantary Hills is unrivaled for style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing