We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Ruen Come In

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruen Come In
Ranked #46 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were lucky enough to get the largest suite, and when I say large, I mean large!!
It had a jacuzzi, steam room and wonderful shower! Beautifully clean, and lovely amenities.
Had a wonderful breakfast too, all the staff were friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

The greatest staff helping the guests with tips of the city. Including ask taxi and helping to decide what to do in the city. A relaxing pool and jacuzzi. The Private Romantic Dinner Lanna Style is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soraia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

A very quick review of this fabulous boutique hotel - the service is great, the rooms are spotless, and it represents excellent value. The yoga classes are great - although the location is not in the centre of town, it's fairly easy to catch a taxi, Grab, or Uber. The pool was a little small and could do with a lick of paint - but those of you who simply want something that's good value, clean and modern- then this hotel is a good bet!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuhli297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It's a nice place to stay. Excellent service and food. The staff there are very attentive and I cannot ask for more. The experience from reservation to departure are great. I love the massage there. I would like say special thanks to Patt for his great service. I hope I will be there again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel within 10 mins drive from the Chiangmai main night bazar. We were stopping here for a few days on honeymoon while taking tops to other places.

Hotel is clean and the staff are really friendly. Our room which was the loft room was stunning! We had a bath full of rose petals on arrival and such a great feeling about the place.
Pool area is smaller than the pictures showed but beautiful surroundings.

I would have given 5 stars but we found that the staff at breakfast were really slow and didn't seam to know what they were doing! We were sat for nearly 20 mins just waiting for scrambled egg while only 2 other couples in there so it wasn't a busy period at all. When the eggs arrived we had to wait a further 10 mins for my wife's food.

Other than that I would recommend the hotel as in a good location and beautiful rooms and lovely pool.

TIP....use uber taxis to get into town/market and back as only 60-75 baht where a normal taxi and tuk tuk are at least 150baht each way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank winnerjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The service we received at Ruen Com In was perfect. Not over the top like some of the other more expensive hotels we stayed at but attentive enough so that we never felt neglected.
The traditional Lana dark wood rooms were were spacious, well decorated, clean and beautiful. Very cozy. The Air conditioning worked flawlessly. (Some hotels had an air-conditioning system that did not cool down the room enough.)
Breakfast, which was included with our room was great but after 10 days you kind of get tired of the breakfast dishes but that's not surprising and it did not really bother us because of the convenience of having breakfast at the hotel especially since we were with our daughter. there were mostly asian breakfast choices with one western option. Choose the Asian ones, you won't be dissapointed.

The location is outside of the cener of the city so we had to arrange for our own transportation. No Tuk Tuk's or taxi's around the hotel so we downloaded the Uber ap on our phones and made sure we purchases a sim card with internet access so that we could get an uber car from wherever we were to and from the hotel. It cost about 70 to 100 baht one way to the center of town.
The cooking class we took with the owner was so much fun. We chose three dishes which we wanted to learn to cook and were amazed at how well we cooked.
This hotel is well suited if you want to stay in a nicer more peaceful hotel away from he hubub and don't mind having to call a taxi or uber to come and puck you up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The food, the services, the accommodations, the staff... They were all amazing! I loved the daily spa treatments and yoga sessions. I learned how to cook Thai food. I was overjoyed with my experience and would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
5.6 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 402 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
3.3 km away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.7 km away
The Peaberry
The Peaberry
#25 of 402 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,152 reviews
3.3 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,363 reviews
5.4 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruen Come In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruen Come In

Address: 79 / 3 Sirithorn Rd. | Chang Phueak, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $64 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruen Come In 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruen Come In is a boutique teakwood resort decorated in contemporary-northern Thai style. Please come and enjoy our family style accommodation and dine savory Thai & northern Thai dishes from our family recipes at Ruen Come In restaurant in the same compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruen Come In reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing