We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$128
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$111
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Lodge(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$101
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Resort Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
215
74
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
74
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteak woodcooking classsmall jacuzziorganic farmingtuk tuknormal taxiexcellent bathroomnorthern thai cuisineold cityour stay was greatcity mapfabulous boutique hotellanna stylenewer buildingyoga retreatbusiness cardchaing rai
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 311 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The greatest staff helping the guests with tips of the city. Including ask taxi and helping to decide what to do in the city. A relaxing pool and jacuzzi. The Private Romantic Dinner Lanna Style is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soraia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

A very quick review of this fabulous boutique hotel - the service is great, the rooms are spotless, and it represents excellent value. The yoga classes are great - although the location is not in the centre of town, it's fairly easy to catch a taxi, Grab, or Uber. The pool was a little small and could do with a lick of paint - but those of you who simply want something that's good value, clean and modern- then this hotel is a good bet!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klyc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

It's a nice place to stay. Excellent service and food. The staff there are very attentive and I cannot ask for more. The experience from reservation to departure are great. I love the massage there. I would like say special thanks to Patt for his great service. I hope I will be there again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel within 10 mins drive from the Chiangmai main night bazar. We were stopping here for a few days on honeymoon while taking tops to other places.

Hotel is clean and the staff are really friendly. Our room which was the loft room was stunning! We had a bath full of rose petals on arrival and such a great feeling about the place.
Pool area is smaller than the pictures showed but beautiful surroundings.

I would have given 5 stars but we found that the staff at breakfast were really slow and didn't seam to know what they were doing! We were sat for nearly 20 mins just waiting for scrambled egg while only 2 other couples in there so it wasn't a busy period at all. When the eggs arrived we had to wait a further 10 mins for my wife's food.

Other than that I would recommend the hotel as in a good location and beautiful rooms and lovely pool.

TIP....use uber taxis to get into town/market and back as only 60-75 baht where a normal taxi and tuk tuk are at least 150baht each way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank winnerjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The service we received at Ruen Com In was perfect. Not over the top like some of the other more expensive hotels we stayed at but attentive enough so that we never felt neglected.
The traditional Lana dark wood rooms were were spacious, well decorated, clean and beautiful. Very cozy. The Air conditioning worked flawlessly. (Some hotels had an air-conditioning system that did not cool down the room enough.)
Breakfast, which was included with our room was great but after 10 days you kind of get tired of the breakfast dishes but that's not surprising and it did not really bother us because of the convenience of having breakfast at the hotel especially since we were with our daughter. there were mostly asian breakfast choices with one western option. Choose the Asian ones, you won't be dissapointed.

The location is outside of the cener of the city so we had to arrange for our own transportation. No Tuk Tuk's or taxi's around the hotel so we downloaded the Uber ap on our phones and made sure we purchases a sim card with internet access so that we could get an uber car from wherever we were to and from the hotel. It cost about 70 to 100 baht one way to the center of town.
The cooking class we took with the owner was so much fun. We chose three dishes which we wanted to learn to cook and were amazed at how well we cooked.
This hotel is well suited if you want to stay in a nicer more peaceful hotel away from he hubub and don't mind having to call a taxi or uber to come and puck you up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews