We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay when you are craving for a...”
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa
Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
The bigger shared pool, 15m away
Blue skies, gentle sea breezes, come and relax
Ground floor terrace and private pool
Upper balcony with glass wall, uninterrupted views
Pathway to the beach
All the comforts of home
Bright and airy living area
Master bedroom with 4 poster bed
Master bedroom with sea view, balcony and cable TV
Twin bedroom with teak beds and fresh crisp linen
Twin bedroom, balcony with perfect sea and sunset views
Ground floor kingsize bedroom with access to the terrace and pool
Sweet dreams in our comfortable beds
Bathrooms with local pottery and Italian marble
Bathroom with Balinese style outside shower
Perfect sunsets over the Gulf of Thailand, view from the beach
Pathways around the resort planted with hibiscus and bougainvillea
The larger pool is big enough for serious swimming
Kayaks on the beach for your use
Picture taken 15m from the villa, beach towels provided!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nirmala_B...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay when you are craving for a beach getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned after a 3 night stay in Baan Pimalai. It was well taken care of, spacious, and provided all the necessary facilites to make our holiday comfortable. The pool was really cosy, and our kids spent hours splashing around. The fact that the bungalow is on the beach is a plus point for anyone looking for a beach getaway. We were also pleasantly surprised to find our fridge stocked with bread, milk, cold drinks and even beer upon arrival. The large fruit basket was also appreciated. All in all, we would highly recommend Baan Pimalai for families as well as those who would like to stay in a place with a personal touch (like home), by the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself which felt like home.
Liked least: The fact that one needs to drive out to get groceries, food, etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeltonDev...
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having not visited Thailand before we booked Baan Pimalai on Koh samui with some trepidation .
Kay made the process so easy and helped us with transfers, car booking etc etc.
We arrived on the evening of the 10th Feb , we were immediately greeted by Kam the house keeper who made us all feel very much at home.
We were blown away by the villa, the bedrooms are all amazing , lovely shower rooms , dressing rooms , air con
The living area and kitchen are large and very well equiped with
lots of doors leading onto the patio , pool area and lovely gardens
We loved the little pool , perfect to cool down at anytime.
The maids visited us daily to clean the kitchen and living area and ever 3 days to change the bedding etc, they were excellent and very friendly.
The location of the villa could not be better. Although it is just off the main road , this does not cause a problem. The beach is just 30 mtrs down the path .
Having visited most of the beaches on the island we came to the conclusion that Bang po (por) our beach as we called it ,was the best.
It has all you need in the way of bars and resturants , but not to busy. It was like paridise.
Mae nam and the fishermans village towns are just a 15 min car ride, these are much busier but well worth a visit. The night markets at both the towns are a must.thur and fri night.
Nearly forgot to mention how much we loved the weather,
Once again Kay thank you so much for the best holiday ever , we really hope to return soon.
Adele, Pete, Tim, Nita, Sophie and Izzy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , people, food, weather
Liked least: service in resturants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robconb
dubai
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Right Choice!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 10 days in Koh Samui at the Baan Pimalai Villa and are already wishing we were still there!

Going to the Koh Samui for the first time we really had no idea of where to stay and had many options to consider. Thankfully we chose the right one. Kay, the owner, is extremely helpful and making the booking and payment was very easily done. The house is "brand new" and has many unique features, such as the "outdoor shower" and "private swimming pool" is very well equipped and there is a much appreciated "welcome pack" on arrival.

The beach is quite literally 30 metres away and you can have some very invigorating early morning or sunset walks for a mile or two in either direction. Beautiful sunsets!
.
Ms Sao, who is the local manager was always on hand to assist with recommendations, as well as taxi and car bookings. We rented a car for 5 days in the middle of our stay, aside from that we used "Mrs Jin" and her very reliable taxi service.

There are several restaurants in either direction, but by far the best was a little Thai/German restaurant 300 metres to the left as you face the main road. The name escapes me but the walk is really worth it. The Owner cooks either Thai or western and both are excellent. There is a pink painted gift shop next door so you can not miss it.

Also worth a visit is the Zen art gallery, which is in the same direction as the restaurant and where "Mandala" the artist will be sure to entertain you.

We toured the island by car and decided that we had chosen the right place in the north.
The boat trip to the National Park is a must but be sure to take the VIP option which starts from around THB 3500 per person. There are cheaper ones but you will find yourself with a "Fleet of Speed boats" and absolutely shocking food. The scenery is stunning

Also a must is the Santiburi Golf Course, beautifully maintained and amazing views of the island. A little expensive but check out special rates on Wednesdays.

Finally your vacation would not be complete without a traditional Thai massage....or two....or three....or four! Great value and arranged by Sao in the Villa itself. A great start or end to the day.

All in all a very memorable family vacation and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the busy parts of the island...but not too far!
Liked least: The shocking food on the trip to the National Park. Go for the VIP!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne908
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, comfortable and fun property”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our weeks stay at Baan Pimalai. Arranging our stay was easy and vendors helpful at every stage. The property was great for our needs as we travelled with a 18month old and 4 year old - we appreciated the high chair, cot, toys including some books and DVDs. We had family also staying on the island and loved having them over to enjoy the beach and sea canoe (only 30 seconds walk) and pools. The location is good as it is easy to get a taxi to nearby tourist venues, yet quieter places to eat and stock up on essentials are in easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and a lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

A gorgeous villa - brand spanking new - and a real home from home, with many thoughtful touches by the owner. Especially great for us with 2 young children as had high chair, travel cot, baby monitor plus kids toys for indoors and the beach. Lovely beach just 30 seconds walk away and great food in nearby beach restaurant. Would recommend hiring a car to get around island. All in all a lovely holiday and will definately be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The al fresco rain shower and private pool
Liked least: Noise from the road
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lutine9
Calvados
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katze14
Westerheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
Google Translation
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Es gibt keinen Kritikpunkt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing