We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our sons wedding.”
Large Luxury Beachfront Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Luxury Beachfront Villa
Comfort does not leave you when you go out of your room View from the top, overlooking the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Large Luxury Beachfront Villa
Comfort does not leave you when you go out of your room
View from the top, overlooking the villa
Another aerial view of this big villa
Koh Samui being renowned of coconut trees
The swimming pool, sala and the ocean
Large Luxury Beachfront Villa
Villa lotus at night
Gorgeous outdoor facility
The Master bedroom
A stylish place all over!
The Master bedroom has an interconnecting office
Twin room
A very comfortable room on the second floor
View from the terrace of the upper floor
A spacious living area
The games room
Dining in style!
Outdoor dining experience
We have a team of very creative Chefs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
watchman3...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our sons wedding.”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayes at Villa Lotus for one week for our sons wedding. His wifes parents were also there from Switzerland, her matron of honour, and our own daughter and grand daughter. A fantastic week, the staff could not be more helpful, especially Tan, a lovely girl, also the lady taxi driver, whosae name I cant remember.
The whole experience was wonderful, accommodation, breakfast, lunches and everything else was no problem for the villa staff. Highly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service from Tan and her staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Dear Watchman38,

On behalf of all the team here at Miskawaan Villas we thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope to welcome you and your family again soon!

Best Regards,
Miskawaan Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil K
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Want To Come Back Again & Again & Sooooon!”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close on the heals of our first visit in June this year to Villa Lotus, Koh Samui, when we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary year, we were impatiently waiting to go back again. This we did in October with a newer set of friends to celebrate my wife's birthday and we came back doubly enchanted by the whole experience. The configuration of this villa has a bonding effect, so to say, as when you step out from the privacy of your bedroom you converge straight onto the common / fun areas of the villa like the pool, sala, living room, etc, with the beautiful sea as the backdrop. The staff from the back office to the dedicated ones in the Villa Lotus like the Villa Manager Tan, Chef A and the housekeeping staff Ms. D and Ms. M contribute in no small measure to the lovely experience and are alert constantly to cater to your whims. They genuinely love to see the smile on your face.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your generous time in writing a review for Villa Lotus. We are happy to know that you've had a very good experience - the second time around! Like what we always say, the best compliment is to see our guests return. And for you to choose us again for another wonderful occasion is simply an astonishing experience. Our villa staff are truly wonderful and they the commitment and dedication to keeping guests happy.

We are so honored to be part of your celebrations and we can only hope to have the opportunity to pamper you again.

Kindest regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueCB
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way and my dream wedding in paradise”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

“I hope to help all other brides out there - we stayed at Miskawaan Villas for three nights, over our wedding time, and it was THE MOST SPECIAL TIME. It was simply perfect, I can't rate it highly enough.

We rented Villa Lotus, and had our parents and bridal party stay with us too, and there was MORE than enough room - and better yet, we got to have the wedding in our private villa and party until whenever we wanted to without the curfew of a hotel!!

The villa is amazing, and the service incredible. The inhouse chef and villa manager (Tan - you are a beautiful, kind, wonderful villa manager, amazing at your job!) just made the whole experience even better. We are not rich by any means, for but 4 days we got to feel like royalty.

The day of the wedding, we didn't have to lift a finger as Lorraine (also another AMAZING AMAZING woman and so highly organised, she is the wedding planner who comes with the villa, and she gave us the wedding of our dreams, and emailed me back promptly always!) organised the crews and transformed the villa into our wedding dream. Aftr a fabulous day and night, by the time we got up the next morning you never would have known there was a wedding - in a good way - all cleaned up before we even rose for breakfast. Simply amazing.

The pool and the beach there are perfect, and the breakfast divine (it's included). We had a BBQ the next day for all our friends and family, and the villa organised burgers and fries and drinks for us (we paid extra, but it was really easy) and they were very welcoming with having extra people.

In short, have your wedding here, you wont regret it. I want to stay there forever, and relive the experience over and over!!! We love you miskawaan!!!!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything! The staff and location and the 'wow' factor when you walked in
Liked least: I loved everythiing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Congratulations once again to you and James. It was indeed an honor to be chosen as the venue of your most special day. We hope that you will always remember the best times at Miskawaan, Villa Lotus and hopefully we meet again in the near future.

The villas of Miskawaan are idyllic and truly beautiful, perfect to host a dream beach wedding. The level of privacy and the unparallelled service of Miskawaan staff sets us apart amongst other high end destinations in Koh Samui.

We wish you all the best in your married life!

Best regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil K
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Miskawaan, you beauty!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

“We decided to share our 40th wedding anniversary with friends at Miskawaan in their beach front Villa Lotus, Maenam Beach, Koh Samui. Being Indians and believing in Karma, we feel gratified that God thought it fit to reward us with an experience at Miskawaan. It was sheer exhilarating bliss created by the staff, which was so overpowering that not even a selfishly inclined disgruntled guest of ours, despite her best efforts, could puncture it. The culture of extremely endearing hospitality is ingrained in every one of the staff like the Reservation Manager Ms. Meena, Guest Relation Manager Ms. Tar, the Villa Manager Ms. Tan and her staff like Chef A, Ms. Tam, Ms. Da and Mr. Dvean. It all percolates down into them from the General Manager, Mr. Mandeep Singh, who is on top of the heap. Every one of them was a genie, waiting impatiently, to execute every wish of ours. Every meal that Chef A dished out was outstanding. The beach and the view, no doubt, contributed a lot to the whole experience. Miskawaan has several such luxury beach front villas. HEAR, HEAR YE ALL, DO NOT MISS MISKAWAAN.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Miskawaan delivered MORE than they charged me for.
Liked least: Departing when my holiday came to an end.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your time to post a review for Villa Lotus. This villa is truly magnificent and we are blessed to be located in the beautiful Maenam beach. Our staff members are also a great factor contributing to beautiful holiday memories such as yours.

We look forward to your return in October and this is indeed the best compliment to have - to be of service to you again.

Kindest regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing