We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tick all the boxes”

Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Ranked #294 of 1,185 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.
Restaurant details
Description: Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Very nice food and drink in cool environment. The food is delicate in a decent size. The staff are very friendly and looking after customers very well. I'd like to name Nikkie and appreciate her customer service attitude.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam-Yarijani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant C, Manager at Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Sam-Yarijani

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your candid feedback about this fantastic experience.

I am glad to read that we were able to delight you with excellent food and beverage service and you liked the portion size, staff service as well as cozy environment of the our Molten Restaurant.

I am please to know that K. Nikkie have exceeded the level of customer service and she will be recognized for this great effort.

Thank you once again and I am sure that you will find another time to dine with us again.

Sincerely
Vikrant Chauhan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2018

We got lamb rack, sea bass, crab fried rice, parma ham melon salad, pad see ew, and yum woonsen; everything was almost perfect today, especially the lamb. The lamb was perfectly cook for medium rare that it’s comparable to my Michelin experience in NYC. It was crispy outside but so soft inside that I almost didn’t need to chew. It was so juicy but not bleeding. It’s just perfectly done. If they could make it fall off the bone, they’d get the star for sure. Sea bass was also super fresh and juicy. Pad Se Ew was also perfectly seasoned that I didn’t want to add any seasoning. (Thai people usually do that as a habit.) Other dishes were also delicious but these 3 were worth mentioning as it stood out for its striking quality and super low price. (฿800 or around $25 for 6 dishes)

Thank Win W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant C, Manager at Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Win W

Thank you for dining at Molten restaurant and allowing us for serving you one of the best meal experience and we are pleased to receive top scores on Tripadvisor from you.
I feel absolutely grateful to read such a detailed review that you have rated our food and service up to the Michelin star restaurant and it was priced very reasonable.
I will share your comments with team and I am sure this will be a huge encouragement for them.
Thank you once again and we hope to have a pleasure of serving you again in near future.

Sincerely
Vikrant Chauhan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Great service, excellent food
Enjoy the sweet atmosphere here
Give it a chance if you drop by
Bet you won't regret

Thank thomas08kimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant C, Manager at Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear thomas08kimo

Thank you for writing your valuable feedback about recent dining experience at Molten Restaurant.

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome and serve you great food with excellent service at very cosy atmosphere.

I am pleased to learn that you had enjoyable time with us and thank you for the kind endorsement.

We will look forward to have a pleasure of serving you same dining experience again.

Best Regards
Vikrant Chauhan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food for both Thai and western food here to serve you with service minded staffs. This is the most favourite of my son. We will go here every time when we go to pattaya.

Thank Porntip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant C, Manager at Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Porntip

It is with great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the delicious variety of food and loved our staff service. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and I am pleased to know that you and your son had really wonderful dining experience with us.

I am glad to read your recommendations and we will continue the same in future.

Thank you once again and rewarding us top scores, we will look forward to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely

Vikrant Chauhan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Peacefull, the price and food is good. We recommend the cheeseburger, the pad see yu, and the mango sticky rice. Staff is really friendly. May the decoration and ambiance is too much hotel type but the rest is more than fine.

Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrant C, Manager at Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Benjamin N

Thank you for taking out time for reviewing the Molten restaurant for your recnt dining experience.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the meal at our restaurant and the food quality was up to your expectations also staff was attentive and provided prompt service.
Thank you for the great recommendation and I have noted your comment about decoration and ambience therefore we will work on the suggestion to improve it in future.
It would be great pleasure to welcome you again and serve you fantastic meal with pleasant service on your next visit.

Best Regards
Vikrant Chauhan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Molten Restaurant - Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing