We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
233
325
102
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
325
102
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel budget hotel big c rooms are small air con walking street ceiling fan awesome location clean bathroom comfortable stay beach road booked this hotel choose this hotel hotel is located shopping mall per night nice room
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 722 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Location is good that's it. Don't book if you value your health 1 bit. Far superior hotels available for less. The noise of the fan and air conditioning was unbearable. Shower was shocking. Room was tiny. Can't put your bag anywhere unless you don't mind clambering over things

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DY2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimphaktra, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam DY2556

Thank you for your time and sharing your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay with us was rather uncomfortable and not meeting your expectations.

At Red Planet, we focus on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness. With regards your comments related the noise of the fan and air condition,Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you once again and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in future.

Best regards,
Phimphaktra J.
Asst. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Hotel's location is superb, easily access to eating and shopping area. Room size is quite small but cleanliness is on point. There's counter tour service inside the hotel which staff can communicate in chinese.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chanjsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimphaktra, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Chanjsao,

Thank you for your excellent valuation and for taking the time to write a personal comment. We’re delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our products and hotel's location which is very accessible with every mode of shopping and eating area., a few minutes walk away and most importantly.

It has been a great pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Phimphaktra J.
Asst. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

staff so friendly and good service. The quality of bed that made me sleep tight. The location so convenience to the beach and shopping area. the rate so cheap if compare with other same type hotel. Worth it!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanatcha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimphaktra, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Tanatcha L

Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Planet Pattaya during your recent trip to Pattaya.

We appreciate you taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed this experience for numerous reasons.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Red Planet Pattaya.

Best regards,
Phimphaktra J.
Asst. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I was allowed to check in early. Also, all the staffs were polite and helpful. It's located a short distance to beach, restaurants, bars, shopping malls and transportation. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsxr1000y5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimphaktra, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam gsxr1000y5k,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing such a wonderful review about Red Planet Pattaya.

We very much appreciate the very kind words towards the team members. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed. We are also glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are happy with the hotel's location, our products as well as the warm hospitality of our associates.

Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Phimphaktra J.
Asst. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

The staff have good service attitude, they are very patient at the reception, but the room cleaning needs to be strengthened. After a night, I checked out, and changed to other hotels, because I woke up and found myself allergic to skin and smallpox.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank guanjiez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimphaktra, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam guanjiez2018

Many thanks for reviewing us and for choosing Red Planet Pattaya as your host during your recent visit.

We very much appreciate the very kind words towards the team members and the services of the hotel. However, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience which you have noticed during your stay. therefore we are investigating the issue with concerned department to seeking the source of problem and take appropriate action.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future so that you may experience the improvement that we have made.

Best regards,
Phimphaktra J.
Asst.Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews