We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
315
62
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
62
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french guy scooter hire true paradise fridge freezer great sleep walking street amazing place to stay stayed here for two nights quiet area jomtien beach motorcycle taxi lovely room thai staff fresh fruit fitness room baht bus swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 394 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Le Viman is at the end of a quiet road and you might need a car to get there. If you're looking to enjoy Pattaya nightlife then better look for somewhere else. At Le Viman it is a true paradise itself. There are two pools and a large garden area where you can sit and relax. Breakfast was simple/none with coffee, fruits and biscuits. The place is pet-friendly too. Overall we really liked our stay there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MissVxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

If you are looking for somewhere in the heart of the action in Pattaya this is not it! If you are looking for a relaxing corner of paradise you have found it. This is a great small hotel off the beaten track which is really excellent value for money. We had a large pool side apartment with a full outdoor sofa suite plus two generous bedrooms and a huge living area with kitchen. The whole place was spotless and the gardens and two pool areas were kept immaculate. It was very quiet and there was never any problem in finding a place in the garden to sunbathe. There is no bar or restaurant but do not let that put you off. The hotel will give you a menu for a takeaway service which will quickly and cheaply deliver you everything from a Western style breakfast to a Thai dinner. In the morning there is coffee and fruit available by the pool as well. You can stock up on drink and keep it cool in your own large fridge. There is also a hotel in walking distance that serves food. If you want to go into Pattaya then it's about a 15 minute walk up to the main road where you can jump on the Baht bus. This was not a problem for us but it would not suit the less able or those with small children. Some guests had hired mopeds which would help you get around. Really hope to have a chance to come back here soon.

Room tip: Pool side apartments are great
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for your comment, we are really glad you had a great time at the Viman Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

The place is filled with grumpy old men who thinks its their own place because of their pension rate is send downthere and they book rooms for several months...the place is actually beautiful but the French manager dosent Seem to have it under control,and the beautiful garden in the back floats around in garbage.... missing towels and soap ,remotes lights etc etc.....we theck out now bad carma because of old grumpy neighbours with Young thai's....sorry we take a hotel downtown now for the next couple of Weeks.....

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

I am very sorry to read that you haven’t enjoyed your experience here. There has been a waste collection strike in Pattaya, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Nevertheless, I believe all guests should behave in a respectful way. Your neighbor is not a pensioner but actually happens to work here in Thailand as a engineer. The two of you had an argument because you were pumping up the volume, made a lot of noise. Most of our guests here are families, and this resort prides itself in being quiet place where people can relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Nicely deck out, friendly staff, clean, quiet, well-located, and very good value for money... What else can I ask for?

I've thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Le Viman, each of its two patios have a pool, I stayed there solo but believe this is also ideal for families

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a pleasant stay at Viman Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

What can I say but....Wow! Beautiful inside and out, greeted with smiles and even carried my bags to my rental. Inside was super clean and up to date with all necessary amenities. But outside is exactly as seen in the pictures, gorgeous....gorgeous ..... gorgeous! Do your self a favor and don’t hesitate one moment about booking this for your stay in Pattaya. Conveniently located just off the beaten path for pure quietness but close enough to anything you want to experience during your stay. I can’t thank The owner enough for his hospitality.....”Thank You Patrick, hope to see You next year!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locationthailande, Directeur général at Le Viman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a pleasant stay at Viman Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews