We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,087
558
138
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
558
138
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cafe stayed at the marriott terrace suite elephant bar walking street royal garden plaza shopping mall beach road swim up bar the club lounge swimming pool breakfast buffet great pool central location sea view night life kat
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The hotel is located just at the Pattaya Beach which is very convenient. We can easily get to the beach by a side door of the hotel. The hotel environment is excellent with a beautiful and interesting swimming pool. The hotel room is also well equipped. All the staff is quite helpful during our stay. Recommend!

Room Tip: The rooms with the garden seem very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinXYFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear KevinXYFang,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your superb 5* review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a perfect stay and that you enjoyed your entire stay in our peaceful resort. You were impressed with our excellent environment, well equipped guest room, beautiful swimming pool, value for money, great service, very helpful team members and perfect location. Indeed, we are in a central and envied location, connected to the Royal Garden Plaza Shopping Mall and within easy walking distance of Walking Street and Beach Road. Thank you kindly for relaying all this to us.

Thank you too, for your trust and faith in our hotel and sharing your great experiences with us, as well as your high recommendations and room tips to other readers and travelers; these were sincerely appreciated.

KevinXYFang, once again, thank you for staying with us. The entire team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This facility is located on quite happening road but still has the smooth and tranquil environment to spend your holidays. It is very near to malls, restaurants and pubs. Breakfast provided is just outstanding and covers almost all delicacies. Hospitality of the staff must be highly appreciated. You will feel that the money spent is worthy.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are economic and provide good ventilation
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vissu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear vissu r,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your fabulous 5* review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had an awesome stay and that you enjoyed your entire stay in our peaceful resort. Also, that you found our product, hotel facilities, hospitality of our team members, breakfast offerings, good environment, cleanliness, value for money, great service and perfect location; which is connected to the convenient Shopping Mall, were all to your liking. Thank you kindly for relaying all this to us.

Thank you too, for your trust and faith in our hotel and sharing your great experiences with us, as well as your recommendations and room tips to other readers and travelers; these were sincerely appreciated.

Vissu r, once again, thank you for staying with us on your business trip. The entire team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to cordially welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Avani hotel had all the amenities needed by any kind of traveller. I consider the service at par from all the hotels I've stayed in. Team members from all departments had excellent customer service with good command of the English language. Overall, it was a very pleasureable business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank samsonp800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear samsonp800,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your fantastic 5* review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasurable business stay and that you enjoyed your entire stay in our peaceful resort. Also, that you found your guest room, our location, cleanliness, sleep quality and service were all to your liking. Thank you too for mentioning, we had all the amenities needed by any kind of traveler and excellent customer service with good command of the English language. Thank you kindly for all your great comments.

samsonp800, once more, thank you for staying with us on your business trip and we look forward to cordially welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast, great staff and very nice bed. Its location is convenient as the hotel has connection to the mall.

Only the musty smell in the elevator and bathtub is a bit small. The rest is good for holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank matteetnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear matteetnad,

Thank you very kindly for staying with us and for sharing your excellent experience during your recent stay. We were thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our peaceful Resort. We’re delighted too, that you were really impressed with our great breakfast, great team members, very nice bed and convenient location, which indeed, we are actually linked directly to the Royal Garden Plaza Shopping Mall, where one can shop, eat, be entertained and relax by the sea, all under one roof. Thanks so much for all recognizing these points.

Your comments regarding the smell in the elevator and the bathtub have been well noted and shared with our Management Team. Actually, in our AVANI Terrace Junior Suites, in our Garden Wing, we have large, separate bathrooms with huge separate tubs and enclosed, walk-in showers. One whole floor in our Garden Wing is dedicated to enclosed walk-in showers only, so we’ll be able to better accommodate you in this area next time. Please just let us know your particular design and configuration preferences.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Our Resort team and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The rooms and bath rooms are ok. The pool are is great and one of the most beautiful gardens in this area. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ten and his team from the pool bar. They are very friendly and attentive. Again a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Mario B,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya again, and also for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.com.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay again and that you rate our swimming pool and our gardens as the most beautiful in the area. Thank you also for taking the time to compliment Khun Ten and the rest of the Manao Bar Team. They do a great job indeed!

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews