We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value with top class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel right in near the busy end of Pattaya, loads to do but is a beautiful tranquil get away from the hussle and bustle of down town Pattaya. Pool area is fab, if you couldnt relax here you need medical help, so peaceful easy access to beach road and also to dicey reillys bar at front, loads of shopping centres around too with great coffee shops and eateries. staff are very attentive and tend to your every need. Guest do have to register at reception before being left up to the bedroom floors

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Damian G,

Thank you very much for your fabulous 5*star review and for sharing your great experience during your recent stay. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your entire stay at our peaceful Resort and you were really impressed with our guest rooms, value, service quality with very attentive and helpful team members, swimming pool and perfect location, which is connected directly to the Royal Garden Plaza Shopping Mall. Indeed, as we are centrally located, just about everything in the immediate vicinity, is within walking distance from shopping to restaurants to entertainment. As well as with easy access to the beach and Walking Street. We were delighted with your caption: “fantastic value with top class service”, as this kind of comment is what the whole Team and I, pragmatically strive for daily, both in service and product. Thanks once again.

Thank you too, for your trust and faith in our hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us, as well as your recommendation and room tips to other readers and travelers; these were sincerely appreciated.

Damian G, once again thank you for staying with us. The entire team and I, are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located just at the Pattaya Beach which is very convenient. We can easily get to the beach by a side door of the hotel. The hotel environment is excellent with a beautiful and interesting swimming pool. The hotel room is also well equipped. All the staff is quite helpful during our stay. Recommend!

Room Tip: The rooms with the garden seem very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinXYFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KevinXYFang,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your superb 5* review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a perfect stay and that you enjoyed your entire stay in our peaceful resort. You were impressed with our excellent environment, well equipped guest room, beautiful swimming pool, value for money, great service, very helpful team members and perfect location. Indeed, we are in a central and envied location, connected to the Royal Garden Plaza Shopping Mall and within easy walking distance of Walking Street and Beach Road. Thank you kindly for relaying all this to us.

Thank you too, for your trust and faith in our hotel and sharing your great experiences with us, as well as your high recommendations and room tips to other readers and travelers; these were sincerely appreciated.

KevinXYFang, once again, thank you for staying with us. The entire team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This facility is located on quite happening road but still has the smooth and tranquil environment to spend your holidays. It is very near to malls, restaurants and pubs. Breakfast provided is just outstanding and covers almost all delicacies. Hospitality of the staff must be highly appreciated. You will feel that the money spent is worthy.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are economic and provide good ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vissu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vissu r,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your fabulous 5* review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had an awesome stay and that you enjoyed your entire stay in our peaceful resort. Also, that you found our product, hotel facilities, hospitality of our team members, breakfast offerings, good environment, cleanliness, value for money, great service and perfect location; which is connected to the convenient Shopping Mall, were all to your liking. Thank you kindly for relaying all this to us.

Thank you too, for your trust and faith in our hotel and sharing your great experiences with us, as well as your recommendations and room tips to other readers and travelers; these were sincerely appreciated.

Vissu r, once again, thank you for staying with us on your business trip. The entire team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to cordially welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Avani hotel had all the amenities needed by any kind of traveller. I consider the service at par from all the hotels I've stayed in. Team members from all departments had excellent customer service with good command of the English language. Overall, it was a very pleasureable business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank samsonp800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear samsonp800,

Thank you for staying with us here at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa and also for sharing your fantastic 5* review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a pleasurable business stay and that you enjoyed your entire stay in our peaceful resort. Also, that you found your guest room, our location, cleanliness, sleep quality and service were all to your liking. Thank you too for mentioning, we had all the amenities needed by any kind of traveler and excellent customer service with good command of the English language. Thank you kindly for all your great comments.

samsonp800, once more, thank you for staying with us on your business trip and we look forward to cordially welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast, great staff and very nice bed. Its location is convenient as the hotel has connection to the mall.

Only the musty smell in the elevator and bathtub is a bit small. The rest is good for holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank matteetnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear matteetnad,

Thank you very kindly for staying with us and for sharing your excellent experience during your recent stay. We were thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our peaceful Resort. We’re delighted too, that you were really impressed with our great breakfast, great team members, very nice bed and convenient location, which indeed, we are actually linked directly to the Royal Garden Plaza Shopping Mall, where one can shop, eat, be entertained and relax by the sea, all under one roof. Thanks so much for all recognizing these points.

Your comments regarding the smell in the elevator and the bathtub have been well noted and shared with our Management Team. Actually, in our AVANI Terrace Junior Suites, in our Garden Wing, we have large, separate bathrooms with huge separate tubs and enclosed, walk-in showers. One whole floor in our Garden Wing is dedicated to enclosed walk-in showers only, so we’ll be able to better accommodate you in this area next time. Please just let us know your particular design and configuration preferences.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Our Resort team and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms and bath rooms are ok. The pool are is great and one of the most beautiful gardens in this area. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ten and his team from the pool bar. They are very friendly and attentive. Again a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Mario B,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya again, and also for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.com.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay again and that you rate our swimming pool and our gardens as the most beautiful in the area. Thank you also for taking the time to compliment Khun Ten and the rest of the Manao Bar Team. They do a great job indeed!

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

4th stay and planning the 5th. Best choice for US, European, etc. in Pattaya for singles and families. Walking distance from any type of food and great pool. No longer part of Marriott but the standards continue.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 524ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 524ty,

Thank you for staying with us here in Pattaya again, and also for taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay again and that our location, swimming pool and our consistent delivery on expected standards are making you plan your 5th visit to our property.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,398 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,098 reviews
1.9 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218 / 2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $126 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing