We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,087
558
138
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
558
138
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cafe stayed at the marriott terrace suite elephant bar walking street royal garden plaza shopping mall beach road swim up bar the club lounge swimming pool breakfast buffet great pool central location sea view night life kat
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great 5 days spent here, all staff were amazing especially Pony at the bar, made our holiday special thank you.
Pool great, happy hour was good, food excellent. Very clean, staff can't do enough for you. Would return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank richardhall73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear richardhall73,
Greetings from AVANI Pattaya Resort!
Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your excellent feedback and top score on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn you had a great stay in our peaceful resort and that you found the food, cleanliness, happy hour, pool and our amazing team were the things you liked most regarding your stay. In particular, Khun Pony at the Elephant bar, who you mentioned specifically. This has been shared with her and her manager and they were both most appreciative of the recognition. Thank you once more. Thank you too, for indicating that you would like to return here in the future.
richardhall73, we are always at your service, it was a privilege to have had the opportunity of serving you, and we very much look forward to cordially welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri,
General Manager,
AVANI Pattaya Resort.
AVANI Hotels & Resorts is a vibrant, upscale brand, offering relaxed comfort in contemporary style, throughout city and hotel destinations globally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spend a lot of out time relaxing by the pool and loved every minute of it. The service which we receive from all the Manao bar team is fantastic. I will like to give a special mention to Ten, Joe, Ekkie, Tony, Bird, Art, Kedsarin, Unchaleena and Mot (life guard)

Every morning we had breakfast in the garden cafe and the food was delicious, especially my poached eggs which were cooked daily by Dream and the rest of the egg station team. Again, I would like to mention a few members of staff who made our breakfast experience enjoyable every morning. The staff members were Tony, Rutch, Sirirat, Nai, Wassana and Sunny.

Throughout the hotel all members of staff we very friendly and always took time out of their busy day to speak with us. The front desk staff especailly Apichai and the rest of them were always there to fix and problems or queries which we had. Also all the staff in the business lounge and Poney in the Elephant bar.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulwboonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear paulwboonw,
Warm greetings from AVANI Pattaya Resort!
Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us again and for sharing your amazing feedback and five star rating on TripAdvisor. We were absolutely delighted to learn you enjoyed your entire stay and found the relaxing atmosphere by the pool, service, breakfast, team knowledge, AVANICLUB and hotel facilities all very much to your liking. You mentioned the friendliness and professionalism of the whole team in various areas of the hotel, and in particular, Ten, Joe, Ekkie, Tony, Bird, Art, Kedsarin, Unchalee, Mote, Dream, Tony, Rutch, Sirirat, Nai, Wassana, Sunny, Apichai and Porney. These were amazing accolades and most appreciated and have already been shared with the whole team. We can't thank you enough for them.
paulwboonw, once again, thank you for selecting to stay with us again and sharing your astonishing feedback.
The entire team and I, are very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your family back, in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri,
General Manager,
AVANI Pattaya Resort.
AVANI Hotels & Resorts is a vibrant, upscale brand, offering relaxed comfort in contemporary style, throughout city and hotel destinations globally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Avani Pattaya satisfied most of our needs from being close proximity to the beach, mall, to having a nice relaxing pool & great service from hotel staff. Breakfast buffet offered at the hotel was well made with good selections.
The room was a bit old but clean with comfortable beds. The workout facility was spacious with lots of equipments and exercise machines.
There was an incident at the pool where a child was throwing good sized rocks into the pool causing disturbances to many guests. We asked security to assist with the situation but it took a while until that child was finally stopped.
We had a great stay at the Avani Pattaya and would return on the next trip to the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JumpinPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JumpinPanda,
Greetings from AVANI Pattaya Resort.
Your informative review on TripAdvisor was very much appreciated. Thank you very much indeed. We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our nice location, great swimming pool, breakfast offerings and very service-minded team members were all to your liking. Thank you kindly for relaying all this to us. Sincere apologies are in order for the lack of speed in rectifying the pool incident you encountered. This issue should have been halted immediately. Thank you for this; we have shared it with the whole team. It was a privilege and an honour to have had the opportunity of serving you.
Thank you too for your trust and faith in our hotel, in the fact you'll return to us. Much appreciated.
JumpinPanda, once again, thank you for staying with us on your trip. The entire team and I are always at your service and very much look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
AVANI Hotels & Resorts is a vibrant, upscale brand, offering relaxed comfort in contemporary style, throughout city and hotel destinations globally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is under maintenance... which no one tell us... that's the only problem.
rooms are good, well maintained, room size is also good.

food is also good.

want to take guest in the room, please do, they will charge rs. 1000 bath, however if you will inform them earlier (depending upon package) they may not charge. !!! i didnt try as i was on official trip.

I went on my office group trip, so had only breakfast in the hotel, which was really good. considering the price its a good property.

Room Tip: If you are sharing room with any of your family member or friends, please do check the kind of room, which they are alloting
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank neelabhkumarsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear neelabhkumarsingh,
Fond greetings from Pattaya.
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback and rating on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to read you had a good stay in our peaceful resort and that you thought our value, rooms, maintenance, food and breakfast were good. Much appreciated.
If you'd like a guest to stay with you the person accompanying you must remain one and the same throughout your entire stay and their details loaded into the system upon arrival/check-in with you. If this is done, of course, no fee would be necessary. For an 'outside' guest though, not in our system, we need to charge for their stay. For the safety and security of you and other guests we follow these steps. Thank you again.
neelabhkumarsingh, once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. The entire team was honoured to serve you and we are very much looking forward to cordially welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri
General Manager
AVANI Pattaya Resort
AVANI Hotels & Resorts is a vibrant, upscale brand, offering relaxed comfort in contemporary style, throughout city and hotel destinations globally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely holiday at the Avani. All staff were wonderful. The girls in the club were so efficient, Mr Mhee at Reception and Poney at the elephant bar. Not forgetting the restaurant staff, where the food was amazing, the pool staff and the lovely guy at the lift. Rooms were changed every day and staff delivering fruit and pantry in the evening. I would definitely recommend the Avani, it's a very friendly hotel and met a lot of nice people. Unfortunately it's a long way from Scotland, but if ever back in Thailand this is the hotel I would book.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsak T, General Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Shona H,
Fond greetings from AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa!
Thank you and your husband so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your excellent feedback and five star rating on TripAdvisor. We were delighted you shared your thoughts with us, regarding the friendliness and warmth of our entire team, indicating how wonderful they were. In particular, Khun Mhee, Khun Poney, and Khun Poj at the lifts; who you mentioned specifically. This feedback has been shared with them and their managers and they were most appreciative of the recognition. We were thrilled you enjoyed the delicious cuisine at the restaurant, serviced room and fruit delivery. Thanks so much for relaying all this to us. It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity of serving you.
Shona H, It was wonderful to hear you would recommend us and stay with us if you come back again. Indeed Scotland is a really long way away but we all thoroughly look forward to that day. The entire team and I, are always at your service and very much look forward to creating more lasting memories for you, as soon as you're able to return to Pattaya City and AVANI Pattaya Resort.
Kind regards,
Somsak Tanruengsri,
General Manager,
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa.
AVANI Hotels & Resorts is a vibrant, upscale brand, offering relaxed comfort in contemporary style, throughout city and hotel destinations globally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews