We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning resort, not so stunning service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I went to this hotel earlier this month for my friend's wedding. Dusit Thani is a very well known hotel chain in Thailand, and probably one of the most premier hotels in the area. The hotel itself is a stunning resort spread over acres of land with its own private beach, and the location of the hotel is unbeatable. I think it's right in the hear of the city.

Although hotel and location were very good, we were shocked at the service and the food of the hotel. Thailand is known for one thing- its hospitality, but I think that does not apply to the Dusit Thani Pattaya. The service was atrocious, the staff was rude and didn't want to understand the customers, and most of all the food was absolutely disgusting!! If its one thing that you do here, please do not eat the food!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,308 - 1,314 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times previously and, throughout the past year being a resident of Pattaya, have occasionally frequented their restaurants and occassionally used their dry cleaning service.

Four weeks ago I left an expensive pair of trousers with them to be drycleaned. On collecting the trousers two days later it was obvious that instead of being drycleaned they had been thrown into a washing machine. The trousers came back absolutely ruined with dye stains all over them.

I subsequently met with the Manager of Laundry who assured me that the stains could be removed. However on returning to the hotel 3 days later he informed me that he could not repair the damage and offered to stain the trousers a darker color. I reluctantly agreed. 5 days later he phoned to inform me that dying had been unsucessful . He then offered to replace the trousers with a new pair from "market". That conversation was 3 weeks ago and i have heard nothing since.

It would appear that the hotel has no intention of taking responsibilty or providing any form of compensation.

Whilst i have in the past experienced a relatively high level of service (barring laundry) at this hotel I would caution fellow trip advisors with regard to the laundry and dry cleaning "service". Couild be best to have your expensive clothing dry cleaned elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed in a few Dusit Thani hotels but was not member of Trip advisor yet they are all brilliant but this one must be one of the best!! Exceptional is all I can say!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Private Beach with clean swimming pools. Courteous and helpful staff giving fantastic and efficient service

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

just had 26nights in dusit was on 7th floor which has been refurbished.its our 4th visit ti this hotel .excelant service and luxury.cant beat it looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: for standard room request floor 7 been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheryl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at the Dusit Thani for two weeks for our honeymoon and were delighted from beginning to end.

Warm welcome on arrival, left in peace when we wanted it but attentive staff never far away when you need them.

Our room was very clean (staff left a fresh flower on my pillow everyday), spacious with a view of the lower pool and Pattaya beach.

The food was great (especially the beach barbq) and plentiful but, as you would expect, more expensive than in the local restaurants.

We had a "his and hers" massage in the hotel spa which was lovely but be warned, you do have to strip naked!

The pool attendants and pool bar staff were great, friendly and helpful, they walk you to your chosen sun lounger and set everything up for a spot of sunbathing, very good service.

We had a wonderful time and really couldn't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NatashaHarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Excellent Hotel, all you could ever want from a 5* hotel, great staff, great rooms, fantastic all round. can not fault a single thing, love every of the 8 days there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 458 in Pattaya
1,605 reviews
1.0 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.3 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,105 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,369 reviews
0.2 km away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 458 in Pattaya
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $95 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing