We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to Everything , Great service, their chicken wings very nice
super friendly staff , super nice room. super great bbq dinner just that the menu is same everyday abit boring for eating the same food everyday :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Miki L,

We would like to thank you for choosing your stay with us on your recent visit to Pattaya. I am glad to hear that our staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed our chicken wings! Thank you for your kind words. I am sure the team will enjoy reading them.

I have noted your comment about the food and will pass your comment to our Kitchen Team. Thank you very much for your constructive review. Looking forward to seeing you back at Hard Rock Pattaya soon.

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When i askt fore Weel done food i did never get that. Always blody inside . And the room was not good clean. All the do is make the bed. And Even that i durty. Badroom you get Noor good clean to. Hope this will be beter

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rm281820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rm281820,

Thank you very much for your review. We value all guest feedback in order to improve our facilities and service offerings. I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to drop me an email at jorge.smith@hardrockhotels.net if you require further explanations or assistance. We could catch up and discuss on how we can turn this whole one-off unpleasant experience into a positive and memorable one for you.

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st i had a terrible stay at a walking street hotel, but than i saw the hardrock walked in and i knew i must stay here...after i checked in the world was great again....also the cafe next to the hotel was a nice experience, excellent staff. i was alone but never felt like.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HUF_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HUF_84,

We would like to thank you for choosing your stay with us on your recent visit to Pattaya. I am glad to hear that our staff took good care of you. Thank you for your kind words. I am sure the team will enjoy reading them. Looking forward to seeing you back at Hard Rock Pattaya soon.

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not bad. Location is good. I like the swimming pool. The room with the view of the waterfront has a good view.

The service mind of the staff is good. Breakfast was delicious. If you have a chance, on weekends

I want to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekzmsltm011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ekzmsitm011,

Thank you for posting your review. Glad you were able to enjoy the vibe and experience of Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya! We have some fun activities planned for the rest of the year so please come back and stay with us again. Please book directly with us for the best rates (guaranteed) and extra benefits found only on our website. See you soon!

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm very happy and impressive to service. My daughter is very funny.
She like party foam. All Staffs took good care of me that make our holiday was very impressive. See you next time. We love Hard Rock.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sayamons2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sayamons2017,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya. I especially enjoyed reading your comments about my colleagues, whom I believe do set our hotel experience apart. Thank you again and I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Pattaya soon!

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a BRILLIANT CONCEPT! And OMG what amazing service , MUSIC and food. The live music was the highlight of the evening. If you’re in Pattaya, missing this would be terrible . Also don’t forget to ask for the Jumbo combo. Must must have

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ayesha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ayesha m,

My team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall service and facilities especially the Jumbo Combo and live music at Hard Rock Cafe. Please think of us when planning your next escape to Pattaya as we would like to welcome you back again for another memorable experience.

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at HardRock for one night, and I wish my trip had been longer.
The pool is really big, with variation of both tile pool and sand-based areas.
Variance selection of restaurants and nice drinks. The
The staff are very attentive and friendly.

However, I wish I could find a selection of pillow types and a hair dryer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 700pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 700pam,

I am so happy to learn that you had a great time at Hard Rock Pattaya and would like to thank you for your kind words. I am certain your feedback will encourage the staff to perform even better.

Just a gentle note to inform you that we place hairdryers in all of the guest rooms, in the drawer under safety box. Thank you again for being our guest and we'll look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,624 reviews
1.2 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,096 reviews
2.2 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,396 reviews
0.8 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.5 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $133 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing