We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Ranked #78 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have booked my hotel through online and I have taking deluxe room when I have checked in the reception staff told me that the room that you have booked is standard room but at the hotel voucher is mentioned deluxe room with breakfast , so after talking with the SR . staff they told me sorry sir you need to pay 1000 thi baht for the deluxe room extra and I have already paid around 2000 baht online , the rooms are horrible the staff are very horrible also , please don’t try to visit this hotel .

Regards
Hussain

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hussain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    453
    226
    66
    31
See reviews for
38
104
191
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

i just visited Pattya maybe 5th time in my life and have stayed at many resorts but this one is actully good with many facilities Like Wi fi and good and variety in B fast. i was with my 5 friends and we booked 3 rooms and the staff was very nice to us. neat and clean place to stay. with two swimming pools one on G Floor and one on top. we stayed in tower but one can also try the the other one. It was quiet cheap as compared to other resorts. Donot loose your room key they will charge feom you to issue new one. One thing more is that it is near the beach and market . Facing 7 11 store for your convienence. 2 min walk to beach...................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: top floor in the tower side.. or suite will be gud
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaiveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here many times over the last 10 years. Stayed in several types of rooms so i share my review based on this. They have recently built a new extension to the hotel, some of the rooms are still not completed, i.e. ceilings need painting. However, the new rooms are pretty much ok providing you don't get a room that is on a low floor facing directly onto Soi 8 as it can get very noisy. The standard rooms in the "old" part of the hotel are not very good at all. The best rooms are in the building to the left of the reception where you access them from a separate elevator past the toilets. I always get a high floor (9th floor upwards, ideally 11th floor) "deluxe room with Sea View" these rooms are spacious, good size balcony, great sea views and very comfortable to stay in. I can only recommend staying in this type of room. I have therefore based my scoring part of the review ONLY on this deluxe sea view room and not the rest of the hotel

Room Tip: DELUXE, Sea View on floor 9 or above ONLY
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stay in the new wing and it was very nice modern room , Hotel is within walking distance from the center beach , shopping center , nightbar and 10 minute from walking street pattaya (texi 3-4 minute) Take room only the brakefast not so good

Room Tip: Take the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha-am, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I originally was planning on staying 5 days in Pattaya. My plan was to stay 3 days at the Sunshine Hotel and then check into a new place for the remaining 2 days. When I arrived, I decided that I would just stay the full 5 days there as I liked the central location. So I told the front desk I would like to extend my stay to 5 days. I was told the extra 2 days would be 2000 Baht each night, as opposed to the 1680 Baht per night I booked. So I told them I would look around. I decided the easiest thing to do would be to just pay the 2000 per night. They then told me they were fully booked and I would have to check out after my third night. So I walked out from, used my iPhone and booked 2 more nights at my original 1680 per night. I waited for my confirmation email and walked back in and told them I just booked for the 2 additional nights.
So that whole thing was a mess. The room and bed were comfortable and I enjoyed them. However, the ceiling must have been going through some sort of renovation as it was just plain unpainted cement. Do not book here if you want peace and quite. I was on the 5th floor and it was plenty loud from the surrounding bars...but that should be expected if you book any where on Soi's 6,7 or 8.
Also not a very friendly staff overall. They were fairly busy most of the time, but it was nearly impossible to get a smile from anyone except the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrymor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel has 2 sections and older one and a newly built/refurbished section. I stayed in 2 rooms in the older section and both were disappointing. The larger room on the first night has badly stained carpets which had not not been cleaned as there was some litter on the floor. The room was full of mosquitoes and I had to buy some insect spray to rid them them from the room.
In the second room I was put in the bathroom was not good with mold or mildew in the shower.
There was also no internet available in either room. No rooms in the older section have internet which is quite poor for 2012.
I could see some of the new rooms from my window and these looked fine, much better than what i was given.
If you are considering booking this hotel , the get a guarantee that your room is in the new section. If they cannot do this then look elsewhere as the rooms are not good enough compared to other similar priced hotels nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rielly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

What can I say more about Sunshine ??? I told earlier that, I'm falling in love with Sunshine. I just came back on last 21st Jan. I feel it's my home and staffs knows me well. Staffs are always ready on their toe to serve you better. Well, Sunshine just started their new wing business which has most modern fittings and amenities inside of the room. Every room has it's own balcony as well like residence wing have but for sea view room you've to stay at residence wing. There is one new roof top swimming pool located in new wing. Right now Sunshine have 3 swimming pools - wow !!! Chair and towel is available. Nevertheless, Beach towel is plenty to take away. Breakfast is as usual a very good one with everything fresh. Sunshine located in the buzzling area of sleepless road Soi # 08, Beach Road --- love this place and nightlife is simply unforgettable. Hey guys ! it's a complete guest friendly hotel and no joiner fee is there.....Thanks Sunshine for careness to make you remember while in Pattaya !!! Best wishes, for all the staffs of Sunshine; Cheers !!!

Room Tip: For Sea View Room - Residence Wing For Modern room amenities and look - New Wing Must do book via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shohagepyllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 km away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#75 of 447 in Pattaya
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Bang Lamung
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#100 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#129 of 447 in Pattaya
220 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#26 of 447 in Pattaya
908 reviews
0.9 km away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Property: Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing