We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
191
468
247
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
468
247
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road walking street rooftop pool buffet breakfast ground floor hotel is located massage parlours hotel staff is early check walkable distance restaurants and bars sea view deluxe room indian food house keeping soi pools
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

i was here at august 2018

staff was good

our room is clean and refresh every days (we reject cleaning room 4 time because room was clean and no need to clean it again)

breakfast was normal but most indian taste

every day 2 free bottle of crystal water

AC was not strong but good and ok

every thing was good in our room ( room 3314 )

the hotel place is very good place
you can get what you want on soi 8! 7-11, massage, exchanges, good bars, taxi, medical shop, and... all of them is behind you

BUT the indian passenger was very noisy and rude and impolite :|
they knock our door for no reason many times
they was very noisy in hotel pool and hotel corridor
and they are smook and talk loud in hotel corridor too :|
they are talk too load together on 4:00 am in hotel corridor (for many minutes)
you can not using pool because always it is full of rude impolite indian (pic 2)

sleep qulity = 0 (because of impolite and very noisy indian passengers)

> dear Sunshine Residence: make your hotel "no indian inter" and you will be one of the best budget hotel in pattaya <

it is good hotel at all with really clean room, i will go back there ONLY if i can have room away from indian passengers.

Room Tip: you can never have a good sleep here (because of indian passengers)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nima_hashemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nima_hashemi,

Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and value for money. We are sad to read that particular nationalities made you uncomfortable. We will try our best to assign floors and room properly. For short stay groups we have also started having separate breakfast so that the regular guests are not disturbed. If you have more suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.

I hope you choose us again and stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your arrival and welcome you.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Recently went to this hotel. Nice rooms with smoking and non-smoking category, good free breakfast provided. Walk-able distance to the famous massage parlours and walking street. The hotel staff hospitality is good and ambience.

Room Tip: Better to choose in the top floors to avoid the noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayapratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jayapratap,

Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences,

Thank you for once again choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya. We are excited, thrilled and honored to read your 5 star review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our rooms, location, breakfast, services and most importantly value for money.

We are also happy that you have chosen us as your permanent choice for all times you stay in Pattaya. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare ourselves next time before your check in and welcome you.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Bottled water are not free, but water in glass bottle are free. 107 THB for 4 bottles water. The point is no one tell me about it, the room service staff just left me 4 bottles and not a single word.
The hotel is surrounded by many bars and tons of sex workers(it is good if you want so.). Room is clean, and it has a balcony which is good for me to dry me clothes.
Many options in the breakfast, rice, curry, noodle. You can always get what you want.
*They have two buildings but they are connected. The one I stayed is sunshine tower which is the new one. It cloud be different for you if your room is in the old one. But both of them share the same breakfast buffet.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EvanDuCHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Evan D,

Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences,

Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack. Please note that we have made an effort to inform guests which bottles are complimentary and which ones are charged. However, we would relook how to further enhance our communication.

I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

this is a superb hotel with best location, and rooms and hotel staff is also too good, according to price this is a best option for stay in pattaya.. and its also guest friend hotel, food is also good of this hotel

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Sumit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Sumit32,

Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences,

Thank you for the 4 stars review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location, breakfast and its variety, most importantly value for money. Please accept our apologies for a small glitch regarding the Door lock. First two weeks our door lock system received many virus attacks due to which even after issuing keys the keys were not working. But I am happy to inform you that we have resolved the issue. Guest comfort is our main priority.

We hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

place is so so, but the receptionists are rude. Had to fill in forms ourselves, and although we stated in the form that we want 2 smoking rooms, none was given. Unacceptable behaviour for front line staff. Not recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear C C,

Greetings from Sunshine Hotel & Residences,

Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack.
I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay. We hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Thailand gm@sunshinepattaya.com.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews