We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
493
462
128
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
462
128
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road garden wing bay view walking street central festival mall wave hotel night bazaar egg station breakfast spread lobby area swimming pool sea facing the location is perfect special thanks hotel is located night life visit pattaya
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overall the hotel is pretty decent, rooms were nice and clean and pool very large.

Unfortunately the customer service was pretty poor. On arrival we were given a 'free drink' token each at the bar, however when we went to redeem it we were told that they are no longer offering that and are just using up the tokens.. which makes no sense at all. Only a small thing, but the service and way they handled it was not good at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhollist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that your stay with us was not full of happiness for which we would like to apologize.

We have in the meantime taken up the Welcome Drink issue and we will serve the welcome drink right on check-in.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again to personally let you experience the changes and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Siam Bayview for the last three days of our Thai holiday and found this hotel excellent. We had a seaview room which provided us with a fantastic view of the bay allbeit the balcony could only fit one person but viewing from the expansive window was great.
The staff at this hotel were fantastic from the lovely people that saluted you at the lift to the chirpy barstaff and the restaurant staff who were outstanding even when it came to attending to the breakfast needs of the odd person with "strange" requests such as having two breakfasts at a table with one person seated at it.Staff coped beautifully.
This hotel had "old world charm".

Room Tip: Very central to shopping and night life. Seaview room essential.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

The Bayview's team is delighted to see that we could do our part for an enjoyable stay here in Pattaya and we are delighted to know that you savored our services.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Bayview is priced well above typical Central Pattaya hotels and for that you would expect to get a superior product - and for the most part, you do. The rooms, public areas and grounds are stylish, staff attentive, the location excellent and the food (breakfast at least) is first class. You are just a few metres from the bustle - and squalor - of Beach Rd but are quickly able to retreat to the tranquility of the hotel garden and pool.

Fitings are facilities are high quality for the most part - the only exception being the rather dilapidated fitness room, complete with leaking roof. I doubt it is widely used.

The niggles include the charge for internet acess in rooms (much commented on here but noticeably ignored in the hotel's replies) only two lifts to cater for nine floors, leading to delays at peak times and the weirdest electrical wiring in the rooms I have ever seen, making it a considerable feat to turn off the lights without also disabling your phone or laptop charger.

A new building is going up between the hotel and sea which I suspect has cut off the sea breeze. The pool area may get uncomfortably hot as a result.

Pattaya is not my favourite place and I would only want to stay somewhere insulated from its tackier features and patrons. The Bayview provides that pretty well.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms cost a little more but are probably worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are highly appreciated on our way to constantly improve / adjust our services.

- The fitness room issue will be targeted this year to make sure we are up to date.

- Internet wise we currently offer Free Wife in our lobby and lobby bar. We are at the moment in the process to look into the issue of offering free wife throughout the hotel.

Good news is that despite the building which came up infront of our hotel the lobby still enjoys a nice breeze during the day.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2013

HI All,

I had traveled on 8th Dec 2012 with my family and had booked 2 rooms, In beginning i was told by someone that hotel has renovation going on so i was a little skeptical to go there.

After i had reached there i saw it was totally different. though the lobby is being renovated but other wise the hotel is pleasant / nice and i was give 2 connecting rooms.

Actually i requested hotel to give me a better room - probably Sea view as it was my mothers Birthday Day. On my special request to the lobby manager they upgraded us to a Sea View Room as they had availability at that time and made my mothers B Day more special by adding a small gesture of offering her a complimentary Cake.

Special thanks to Khun Nueng - GRO & Chatchawal Inkong (Mr.) Room Division Manager who made our trip nice and we wish them and the hotel all the best for the coming season and years.

Just one small suggestion: if they can add some more Indian food variety though the food provided was absolutely perfect.

We would like to come again to your hotel.

All the best,

Puja

Room Tip: Book In advance and keep a chase on mail
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Bayview Pattaya team.

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that our staff could make sure that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we do our part to make your mother's birthday a special one.

We hope to welcome you all back again soon and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here with friends from OS for 3 nights. Having stayed before knew the location was good. Disappointed the good aspect of the hotel to the beach was spoilt by the new building at the front on beach road.
Having said that the service and staff are excellent, the rooms are up to date and clean and the availability of parking is excellent
Breakfast is very good with choices to suit most tastes and plentiful.....good to see the manager down at breakfast on our last date checking all was in order and keeping staff on their toes

Only let down is the lack of wifi in the rooms ...this is 2013 in a modern hotel in a large city...wifi in rooms surely should be a basic these dyas

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luap1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your review.
The Bayview team wishes to thank you for your post and we are so happy you had such a great stay with us! Currently we are in the latest stages of finishing and opening the newest addition to the Siam Hotel Family, which is the building you have seen. The Hotel will be called "Wave", and will feature something totally new to Pattaya.
We look foward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews