We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obe of the worst hotels I've stayed...”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #20 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

What should I say... Check the pictures of the bathroom. Moulds and cracks everywhere, shrooms growing on the ceeling, rusty bathtube, dirty joints, shower courtain yellow and dirty.
Non smoking room smells like an ashtray, noisy fridge, noisy airco, not working tv...
Very expensive breakfest (650baths p/p) when usually that should be the price for two!
Nice swimming pool... Completely empty because of the drinks prices - small beer 140 baths + tip!!??
One of the worst hotels in Pattaya, just go to any different hotel with this same budget, I garrantee it will be better!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

Overall the hotel is pretty decent, rooms were nice and clean and pool very large.

Unfortunately the customer service was pretty poor. On arrival we were given a 'free drink' token each at the bar, however when we went to redeem it we were told that they are no longer offering that and are just using up the tokens.. which makes no sense at all. Only a small thing, but the service and way they handled it was not good at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhollist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that your stay with us was not full of happiness for which we would like to apologize.

We have in the meantime taken up the Welcome Drink issue and we will serve the welcome drink right on check-in.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again to personally let you experience the changes and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed at the Siam Bayview for the last three days of our Thai holiday and found this hotel excellent. We had a seaview room which provided us with a fantastic view of the bay allbeit the balcony could only fit one person but viewing from the expansive window was great.
The staff at this hotel were fantastic from the lovely people that saluted you at the lift to the chirpy barstaff and the restaurant staff who were outstanding even when it came to attending to the breakfast needs of the odd person with "strange" requests such as having two breakfasts at a table with one person seated at it.Staff coped beautifully.
This hotel had "old world charm".

Room Tip: Very central to shopping and night life. Seaview room essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

The Bayview's team is delighted to see that we could do our part for an enjoyable stay here in Pattaya and we are delighted to know that you savored our services.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The Bayview is priced well above typical Central Pattaya hotels and for that you would expect to get a superior product - and for the most part, you do. The rooms, public areas and grounds are stylish, staff attentive, the location excellent and the food (breakfast at least) is first class. You are just a few metres from the bustle - and squalor - of Beach Rd but are quickly able to retreat to the tranquility of the hotel garden and pool.

Fitings are facilities are high quality for the most part - the only exception being the rather dilapidated fitness room, complete with leaking roof. I doubt it is widely used.

The niggles include the charge for internet acess in rooms (much commented on here but noticeably ignored in the hotel's replies) only two lifts to cater for nine floors, leading to delays at peak times and the weirdest electrical wiring in the rooms I have ever seen, making it a considerable feat to turn off the lights without also disabling your phone or laptop charger.

A new building is going up between the hotel and sea which I suspect has cut off the sea breeze. The pool area may get uncomfortably hot as a result.

Pattaya is not my favourite place and I would only want to stay somewhere insulated from its tackier features and patrons. The Bayview provides that pretty well.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms cost a little more but are probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are highly appreciated on our way to constantly improve / adjust our services.

- The fitness room issue will be targeted this year to make sure we are up to date.

- Internet wise we currently offer Free Wife in our lobby and lobby bar. We are at the moment in the process to look into the issue of offering free wife throughout the hotel.

Good news is that despite the building which came up infront of our hotel the lobby still enjoys a nice breeze during the day.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

HI All,

I had traveled on 8th Dec 2012 with my family and had booked 2 rooms, In beginning i was told by someone that hotel has renovation going on so i was a little skeptical to go there.

After i had reached there i saw it was totally different. though the lobby is being renovated but other wise the hotel is pleasant / nice and i was give 2 connecting rooms.

Actually i requested hotel to give me a better room - probably Sea view as it was my mothers Birthday Day. On my special request to the lobby manager they upgraded us to a Sea View Room as they had availability at that time and made my mothers B Day more special by adding a small gesture of offering her a complimentary Cake.

Special thanks to Khun Nueng - GRO & Chatchawal Inkong (Mr.) Room Division Manager who made our trip nice and we wish them and the hotel all the best for the coming season and years.

Just one small suggestion: if they can add some more Indian food variety though the food provided was absolutely perfect.

We would like to come again to your hotel.

All the best,

Puja

Room Tip: Book In advance and keep a chase on mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Bayview Pattaya team.

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that our staff could make sure that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we do our part to make your mother's birthday a special one.

We hope to welcome you all back again soon and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here with friends from OS for 3 nights. Having stayed before knew the location was good. Disappointed the good aspect of the hotel to the beach was spoilt by the new building at the front on beach road.
Having said that the service and staff are excellent, the rooms are up to date and clean and the availability of parking is excellent
Breakfast is very good with choices to suit most tastes and plentiful.....good to see the manager down at breakfast on our last date checking all was in order and keeping staff on their toes

Only let down is the lack of wifi in the rooms ...this is 2013 in a modern hotel in a large city...wifi in rooms surely should be a basic these dyas

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luap1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your review.
The Bayview team wishes to thank you for your post and we are so happy you had such a great stay with us! Currently we are in the latest stages of finishing and opening the newest addition to the Siam Hotel Family, which is the building you have seen. The Hotel will be called "Wave", and will feature something totally new to Pattaya.
We look foward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Booked nights of January 4-5 2013 through Orbitz seaview room with breakfast buffet & pleased with choice. Staff is friendly & efficient. Requested higher floor & got 8th floor in this 9 story hotel with magnificent view of Pattaya Bay & balcony is added plus to take in the view & sip a cocktail or beer. Well worth added expense to book seaview room. Breakfast buffet offers many choices to suit my American taste :-)
Located short walk to the beach right across the road & location is very central to the Pattaya action. Only downsides are no free wifi internet access in room, though available in lobby. And construction going on in front which makes entrance hard to spot & have to walk through the construction area to get to lobby.

Room Tip: Request higher floor with seaview for sure! Also if you there on a Friday check out the Edge lunch s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAnderegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

The team loves receiving great comments about our service and this really keeps us all motivated to go just that little extra each time with our amazing guests. Hopefully you will be able to come back very soon too enjoy our fully renovated facilities.

Thank you very much again for your review

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 km away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.9 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,174 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 463 in Pattaya
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,465 reviews
0.1 km away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#9 of 463 in Pattaya
304 reviews
1.1 km away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 463 in Pattaya
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $70 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing