We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #23 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

first time in pattaya and stayed in the hotel. great experience. During the check in the staff named Andrew had offered a complementary upgrades for my stays and i was given a free birthday cake for my birthday..

the buffet breakfast was nice and staff at the sunrise sunset restaurant are very friendly as well.

also had a great local trip arranged by the desk tour, Ms nok nok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Elaine N,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us.

It was always our pleasure to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay especially that you were our lucky reservation that was upgraded. I would personally extend my appreciation to Andrew and Ms. Nok for their outstanding performance.

Should you require further assistance in the future, please do feel free to contact me at anytime.

Best Regards,
Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Massively overpriced drinks, in the region of £10 a pint when you do the math. Building work in progress too (not that you'll be told of it), forget having a peaceful time here. While you're sat by the pool you can expect a JCB to be digging up the local area while you sip on overpriced drinks.

It advertises itself as a 5 star resort with the impression of being a place you can relax. Absolute rubbish!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mitchW1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear mitchW1984,

First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Siam Bayshore as the hotel of choice for your stay.

Also, we would like to thank you for sharing your personal feedback. It appears we have failed to meet your expectations and would like to extend our sincere apologies to you. At Siam Bayshore, we do place out guest’s satisfaction as our number one priority, and your evaluation will certainly help us identify areas that required attention to prevent future occurrence.

We do take note of your detailed feedback. All of which have been discussed with the relevant department heads concerned to see how we can achieve rapid improvement to meet our guest expectations.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Best Regards,
Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel. It's located in a big land that is close to a lot of tourist destinations. A botanic garden style hotel guarantees fresh air any time. The quality of toiletries, except dental kit, is one of the best I have seen among a lot of four star hotels.
The reason I give it a four star instead of five, is that after I came back to the room after a couple of hours, the ground is fully covered with moist produced by faulty aircon, which made the room unlivable. However the problem was quickly fixed. The disposable plastic slipper, even though ensures hygiene, isn't safe to be used on the porcelain ground, particularly when the ground is wet. I would suggest that this issue to be paid attention to.
I'll be happy to come back again in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Frank G,

I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments during your recent stay at Siam Bayshore Resort, Pattaya.

Your valued feedback will help us improve our performance and attain our objective which is to thoroughly delight all our guests. I have gone through the details of your suggestions which are very helpful to our operations.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again for a more pleasurable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed at the Bayshore for 5 nights in September 2017. The location is excellent, being close to the sea and the famous walking street. I had a garden room (2,800 baht/night), which was a bit far from the lobby/reception and the sea. Check-in went smoothly (as did check-out). The room was womewhat tired looking but of sufficient size and kept clean by housekeeping. The room has a balcony with a garden view. On the balcony was a small table and a coach for 2 persons. The bathroom had a separate shower (European shower system, but no rain forest system) and bathtub, which is nice, as it is troublesome to climb in and out of a bathtub to shower. The toilet is right next to the sink, which I find a bit unpleasant but can live with (had no choice). The Internet, which is a must for me because of my work, was extremely unreliable and slow. A real negative from my point of view. Another negative point is the TV. First, the remote control didn’t work. New batteries and still didn’t work. We discovered, however, that if you place the remote control about 5 inches from the TV’s green light, the control worked. But the real problem was that most programs were ‘snowed in’, making it difficult to see. The reception told me my room had good Internet. I wonder how bad it is for the other guests! To my surprise, the resort is very close to the famous walking street with all the bars (on the map it looked further away). If you like that kind of thing, then the resort is ideally located for you. The hotel has several restaurants, including one across the street from the resort with a nice view of the sea. A buffet dinner is served there every evening—I believe the cost was 800 baht net per person. I used the fitness center during my stay. It’s small but at least one can do some exercises (no air con, but the windows are all wide open). Too my surprise, there were four tennis courts next to the fitness center, all in excellent condition. I used to be a big tennis fan (not player) because my two kids were junior tournament players. If you enjoy a game of tennis, this is the place for you (play all day for free). As mentioned by other reviewers of this property, there is a sewer-like conduit running through the middle of the resort. Very unattractive and the smell can be disturbing. I suggest if you stay here, it might be worth it to take a sea view room. Would I stay here again? One other small issue was that on some days not all the towels were available, and one day not even the shower rug. This is a minor point, but I was concerned the reception might think that I could the towels with me upon check out. Probably not, but only because there are so many other resorts to choose from and that Siam was nothing special.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lshapspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lshapspro,

First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Siam Bayshore as the hotel of choice for your stay.

Also, we would like to thank you for sharing your personal feedback. It appears we have failed to meet your expectations and would like to extend our sincere apologies to you. At Siam Bayshore, we do place out guest’s satisfaction as our number one priority, and your evaluation will certainly help us identify areas that required attention to prevent future occurrence.

We do take note of your detailed feedback. All of which have been discussed with the relevant department heads concerned to see how best we can achieve rapid improvement the quality of service and meet with our guest expectations.

Should you require further assistance, please do feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,
Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel firstly when we arrived they couldn't give me a room with a double bed only twin beds even tho I have a email from the hotel confirming my request. We have a horrible room and the outlook is the roof of another building and that is suppose to be a double deluxe room.
It takes 10 mins to teach the lobby area to go out or to get to breakfast
At no point when you go to. Ok this hotel do they tell you that there are major canal works being done by the council well the whole hotel stinks of sewage you cannot even sit by the pool it is disgusting and they think it is ok just because they are not offended by the smell
I am so upset I booked this hotel as it is supposed to be 5* but at the moment it isn't even 3* I booked a 5* hotel as it is my husbands 50th birthday we come to Pattaya every year actually twice this year we stay at the avani and even the signature which is half the price of this but way way better even the bath towels are so thin and worn out I wish I had brought my own
Now I only ever wrote good things on trip advisor never bad as I like to give people a chance but I am now stuck here for 6 days and if it gives others a opportunity not to book them don't go elsewhere the smell is too much to bear and the hotel don't care.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nimmy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear nimmy67,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regard your recent stay.

First of all, I do apologize for not responding to your comment sooner. I am not sure if you're still in the hotel as I would like to set up a meeting with you. Nevertheless, I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered. However, I do appreciate your comments as it is only through caring guests such as yourself and through your feedback that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided.

Should you plan on returning to Siam Bayshore, please feel free to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. I do hope that you will give me an opportunity to prove you that we can provide a better service and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Best Regards,
Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The staff are the best, helpful and very friendly. Our spacious room was just a step away from the pool. The buffet breakfast is one of the best in Pattaya. We stayed for 2 weeks again this year, this is our 4th year at the Siam, health permitting at 82 we will be back next year.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, but the garden rooms are just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1008noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear 1008noel,

Thank you for returning to Siam Bayshore Resort, Pattaya.

We greatly valued, and appreciate for sharing your feedback. Thank you for your continuous support for staying with us for two weeks this year. Your feedback serves as an encouragement by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

Thank you once again! We wish to see you again next year.

Best Regards,
Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

this Hotel and resort has all-available facilities and locates on walking street ,quite busy and noisy at weekend nights. the preferred location is on more inside with garden and swimming pool. there are tennis courts, fitness center and convention center capacitating 200-300 audiences. the parking lots are also very spacious and garden is wide and luscious.

Room Tip: prefer rooms on the garden wing inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jajavalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Executive Assistant Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear jajavalB,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. It was always nice to learn that you have had an enjoyable experience. I do appreciate your compliments on our facilities and location. I will absolutely pass it to the team as an encouragement for continuous service improvement.

Best Regards,
Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 465 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 465 in Pattaya
703 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 465 in Pattaya
1,720 reviews
0.8 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.6 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 465 in Pattaya
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559, Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: C$117 - C$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing