We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$89
US$86
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK Metropole(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zing Resort & Spa(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Viman Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
515
517
223
78
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
517
223
78
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barwalking streetswimming poolcorner suitethe general managerfamily roomconstruction noiseshuttle servicebuilding workfree shuttleshopping mallgreat poolexcellent hotelexcellent stayquiet areamain roadpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We were there in September'14. We had a wonderful time. The international buffet was great. As we were from Sri Lanka we were asked to have the Indian buffet however we told the staff that we were not from India and we would like to have the international buffet. We were then allowed in the international restaurant. Free Wi-Fi was there during our stay. The pool was big and was great. Free shuttle service to the main road was easy for us to get to the main road at any time. The service levels of the staff were very high. Location was very close to all the main places in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prasannag87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Prasannag87,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the service level of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards,
Jeerapong Hantulah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We had a wonderful time. 4 adults, 2 children, 2 rooms, 5 days. Couldn't have been better. Looking forward to returning next year. Thank you Mercure. Everything was great. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Dear Fred F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us,It is a pleasure to learn that your family enjoyable stayed.

We look forward to welcoming you & family once again in the near future.

Best regards,
Jeerapong Hantulah (Peter)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Stayed it for the fourth time over Xmas and once again had a great time. Pool is huge, the rooms are clean and large enough to move around. All have balconies. Great value for money and close to everything , including the supermarket. Even room service is cheap in the hotel at about 250 baht for most things. Front office staff, including Toh made our trip so much more pleasure able. When staying in pattaya, I never go anywhere else. I get great bang for my bucks here. It's just away from all the noise but only one minute walk to second rd to get a baht bus. I'll be back again...and again

Room Tip: Choose over the pool if you get a chance. Just a bit more ambient
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Dear Shawn R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stayed with us and your kind words will pass to Khun Toh and his teams. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future

Best regards,

Jeerapong Hantulah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

For money you can't go past this hotel,it is central to every thing you want as far as shops go .The beach is only a short stroll ,restraunts ,shows are just a short distant from your front door as there also hotel car to take you down to 2nd road .Overal a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Dear tlclark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future

Best regards,

Jeerapong Hantulah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Just back from having stayed here for 2 weeks and I must say I found it to be one of, if not the best hotel I've stayed in Thailand. Ok it's not 5 star but for the price you pay it is excellent value. The swimming pool is huge, no shortage of sun loungers and has a bar, restaraunt and spa so you don't have to venture too far from the pool.
The location is excellent, once you figure out the side streets, but the staff will be more than happy to give you directions if your unsure when you first arrive.
The rooms are great, a nice big comfortable bed, great shower, flat screen tv, mini bar, balcony, everything you can think of really.
As comfortable and great as it all was, what made it that bit extra special for me was the staff. They are all so helpful and friendly. The receptionists will always be glad to help you, the security guys greet you with a smile and will always have a laugh and a joke with you and even the cleaners speak good English and are very friendly and will chat away with you. I'll definitly go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Best regards,
Jeerapong Hantulah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews