We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
103
173
78
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
173
78
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road big c quiet soi restaurants and shopping rooms are nice great wifi walking street pleasant stay hotel is great good size breakfast buffet the wi fi clean hotel pattaya hotel swimming pool primo gym
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 383 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Stayed 3 weeks here. I've visited pattaya many times and this hotel was about the same in terms of deco. Most Thai hotels had the dark wood when built and quickly look aged. However the room was spotless. Bathroom was same. I organised my cleaner to come every other day and after 3pm. This she did no problem. Easy to use the baht bus. Smack in the middle of Soi 4 so easy for transport and walk to beach. Hotel is guest friendly and front desk greet with a smile. I didn't use restaurant so I cannot comment on food. The room service menu did look good but again not used. Pool area was great too. Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely use again. Please tourists have a little patience with all hotel staff. Their first language is not English,German,French, Russian or Indian. A smile is worth a thousand words

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVillaPrima, Front Office Manager at Bella Villa Prima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Kim,

Thank you for giving us your feedback we appreciate it a lot. We are glad that youhad a pleasant stay and you like the location, amenities and the hotel service itself. We hope to see you again on your next vacation. Take care!

Best Regards,
Ratree Kiniyom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Its a good hotel located at walking distance to the beach road on one end and Alcazar show at the other. Even Shopping avenues are located nearby. We got the room on level 2 so the pool view was amazing. Just Hop over the balcony and you have the pool. Feels like having a room with private pool. The room was clean and decent. The buffet breakfast is well spread out but with limited options for Indian travellers especially vegetarians. However one can get to several Indian restaurants located near by.

Just a word of caution - Beware of using the minibar as the hotel charges you more than the displayed rates and the reception guys just doesn't bother to hear you out and forces you to shell out the extra bucks.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the view. However not sure if they have sea facing rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVillaPrima, Manager at Bella Villa Prima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Aeidal,
We appreciate your time in giving us feedback. We’re glad that you liked the location of your room while staying in the hotel. Also with the mini bar, each room has a charge card placed in the table so that each guest can check the prices of each item. Furthermore, we will do our best to improve our quality service especially with our reception to avoid the same scenario in the future. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Having stayed here several times previously we were deeply disappointed with our stay this time. Most of the reception staff were surly and did not smile and seemed to have very negative attitudes. After paying in full on check in for two rooms as agreed at the time of reservation we were advised that a 500thb key deposit had to be paid that was refundable on checking out, we have never had this before and when we queryed why we were told "in case we left with out returning the key or emptied the mini bar and left without paying" why on earth would we do that???? We had an early morning flight home so advised we would be checking out at 4am checked there was nothing outstanding and we told all was in order. However, on checking out the room was inspected the keys handed over and we were then told we could not have the key deposit back as since we checked in the room prices had increased, funnily enough to the tune of 1000bt, therefore we could not have the key deposit back????? After several heated conversations and phone calls to "managers"and being threaten by them calling the police we eventually had 1000bt thrown at us......We are just concerned how many people this happens to and wondered if this is a way of the hotel increasing their revenue or is it just a scam being run by the staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVillaPrima, Manager at Bella Villa Prima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you for choosing several times our hotel and giving us feedback to improve our quality service. We are sorry to hear that you were deeply disappointed with your recent stay with regard to our staff accommodation. The THB 500 key card deposit for each room is one of the policies in the hotel and it is refundable when checking out. Since you booked at booking .com we should always double check if the room rate is the same on our system to avoid confusion in checking out. Unfortunately in our system, the room rate was not updated that’s why our staff thought that there is no refundable THB 1000 for the two rooms anymore. It is our fault and we are sorry that it took some time to double check the room rate and need to call the manager to resolve the issue. We will do our best to avoid the same scenario and hope that you give us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Just back after 20 nights every thing about this hotel was spot on the staff were all so nice room was big and well cleaned every day location was spot on for the bat bus both ways and the beach was just 2 mins from hotel will be back soon

Room Tip: Both rooms i was in were good
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVillaPrima, Manager at Bella Villa Prima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear Sir., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Ratree Kiniyom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

In Pataya near Beach Road this is an excellent hotel in term of budget.This is very quite and we spent some good time with friends. The room is good, nice pool area, outstanding breakfast arrangement. Overall I have had very good experience here.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilwar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVillaPrima, Manager at Bella Villa Prima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear Sir., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,Ratree Kiniyom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews