We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
21
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
21
4
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

If your looking for 3 star buget hotel close to beach and bangala road go to safari hotel. About 45 aussie dollars per night. Rooms clean free wifi.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbinator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I went to Phuket many times, stayed in many places and this latest visit, I stayed at Phuket346. Ever since, I decided to pick Phuket346 as my "always-stay" if I have next trip to Phuket again.

It's small, it's warm and it's so friendly. If you are looking for the place like 5 star hotel, it may not be your place. 5-star hotel will call you "valuable customer". This place will call you "friend". 5-star hotel may keep your name in their database and keep sending you a promotion message. Phuket346 will keep your name in their memory and send you nothing. However, when you come back again, for sure they can remember you.

Very good remembrance for me.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arunee_Tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed in room number 6. Nicely designed, super clean and best of all, very quiet. Quiet is hard to find in Phuket Town! Wonderful curry roti breakfast with freshground presspot coffee rounded off the experience. Great value.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshTurnpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Looking for something a bit different in Phuket - then look no further. This art gallery, situated in the charismatic Phuket Old Town has bags of charm. Within an old converted shop house, the ground floor is a beautiful open space, for art and relaxing. Upstairs there are three, stunningly decorated rooms - simple and comfortable, with en suite bathrooms. Breakfast was coffee and dim sum. And to top it all, the night we stayed there was an awsum street party - band, dancing and a great crowd (I believe these take place once a month on a Sunday). There are nice bars and genuine restaurants in the area. Hey - who needs to stay on the beach, when you can have this and then have the pick of any of Phukets beaches, a mere taxi ride away. The cool, hip side of Phuket!

Date of stay: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This small but lovely little hotel is also an art gallery in the heart of Phuket Town. We stayed in two of the three stylishly designed rooms the hotel has. The rooms are large with tons of light. You'll need earplugs b/c the hotel is right smack in the middle of Phuket Town which is not a tourist town and is a tad loud in the mornings as people go to work. We had no problem with that at all and enjoyed being in the middle of the action and not sequestered in a hotel with a zillion tourists. The hotel is like a diamond in the rough in Phuket Town which is about a 30 minute drive from any beach. We rented a car and drove to the beach whenever we wanted but you can also take cabs which are not expensive.
The woman who runs Phuket 346 was so helpful and kind - she helped us make reservations, took our laundry to a laundry mat, even offered to take us on the back of her motorbike to an authentic muay thai fight!
If you are looking for a totally unique and pleasant hotel to stay at, stay at Phuket 346!

Date of stay: December 2009
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank RuinHuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews