We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hana_flower
London, United Kingdom

Great location for the airport, if you don't get locked in...

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 12, 2011
Our room was very large and very clean, and it was a short walk to the beach which we hadn't planned on visiting but where we really enjoyed our last afternoon on Phuket. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived, and because we arrived earlier than scheduled the staff looked after our bags and took them up to our room while we were out. However, we booked the guesthouse because it was advertised as "open 24/7" and had "free airport drop off". We took a 6.30am flight to Bangkok so needed to leave early, but at the time we had booked our departure the reception shutters were locked and we had to shout to wake up the staff - we were starting to wonder how we were going to get out of the locked building to walk to the airport... The hallway was full of boxes - it felt like we were staying in a guesthouse that wasn't ready for guests yet. It was really close to the airport though, so should be an ideal location for flights at inconvenient times (just as long as you can get out of the front door).
Date of stay: November 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$149
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    C$149
7.9 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
C$108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$89
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
22.3 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$604
C$518
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    C$518
  • Hotels.com
    C$518
23.8 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$104
  • Agoda.com
    C$91
  • Vio.com
    C$98
19.3 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
26.7 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    C$199
  • Agoda.com
    C$115
  • StayForLong
21.5 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Algotels
31.4 km from Phuket FLY Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phuket
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
1
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Booked this hotel through Bookings.com as we had an early morning flight and it seemed the cheapest & best of what is close to the airport, although 1000baht I feel is expensive for what we got.
The guesthouse is in the middle of no where, on a busy road and there are a few local shops, 7even 11's but nothing catered for tourists, which is fine if you are only there for one night.
At first I didnt know if we were at the right place as there was no formal checking in procedure, I happened to see my name scribbled on a piece of paper so assumed we were in the right place.
The room was spacess and clean, the bathroom was a little dirty with hair around the shower plug hole, but again we were only here for one night.
As per the info on Bookings.com I asked the lady who took our payment if she would arrange for us to be taken to the airport at 4am, she confirmed yes as they sleep on site.
We decided to go for a walk and when we returned I again confirmed if the early morning transfer to the airport was ok, again I was told yes.
We had an early and I woke about 1am as there was a noise outside, turned the light on and at the bottom of the bed next to the window there were hundreds of ants. It seemed the floor tiles had not been laid correctly, after spraying them and trying our best to get rid of the ants we gave.
At 4am we got up and went downstairs as prior arranged only to find the guesthouse in darkness and all the staff sleeping on the reception floor. I tried to wake the lady who we spoke to, but to no avail.
So we waited outside and luckily a taxi passed and took us to the airport, god knows what we would have done if he hadnt of passed - no a good idea to promise to deliver a service and then not deliver!!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsH150612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon_Phuket, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Can I take this opportunity to reply to the specific points raised by this guest?

The guesthouse location is clearly shown on the map that Booking.com provides in our listing. Our guesthouse is located about 1km from the international airport, and on the access road to the airport which offers a wide choice of minimarts, restaurants, ATM and taxi services. We provide a free shuttle service to the tourist area of Nai Yang beach, but this guest did not ask about our shuttle service.

We specifically promote our guesthouse as suitable for airport travellers, and we do not promote it for access to a wide range of tourist/holiday facilities

The presence of hair around the shower plug hole is not acceptable, and I will try to ensure that our cleaning maid checks for this in future.

No mention was made by the customer of the presence of ants. These can be difficult to get rid of, since they are attracted by the slightest scent of sweet food or sugar. The floor tile problem is being addressed.

As arranged, our staff offered to drive the guest to the airport in the early morning. Our driver sleeps in the reception area and we were very surprised that the guests had crept out like mice, instead of waking the driver. It would have been perfectly acceptable to wake him - he was in the reception area for that very reason.

I do hope that these issues did not spoil the guest's stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I had a flight early thursday morning and looked for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I arrived around 7pm and had to get transport at 5:30am to the airport. In the area are some lovely authentic food stalls, nothing special, but just right for the short time. It was so easy and relaxing. Definately recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leigh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhuketFLY, Manager at Phuket FLY Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

As we are a new guesthouse, I very much welcome this positive review.

Customers should note that the operation of Phuket FLY Guesthouse is closely assisted by myself (Simon), the very experienced British manager from the nearby Phuket Airport Hotel, and FLY is intended to offer guests a slightly cheaper alternative to a resort room, whilst still offering all the benefits of easy access to the nearby airport for early departures and late arrivals.

I appreciate suggestions and constructive criticism for ways to improve our service and facilities

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews