We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast and the best coffee.”
Review of Brew and Breakfast

Brew and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 75 Coffee & Tea in Da Lat
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Description: Brew and Breakfast is a Vegan and Vegetarian Coffee Bar, Roaster and Hotel located in the stunning mountains of Da Lat, Vietnam. We serve premium quality Vietnamese coffee, hand roasted right in our coffee bar. Our menu is vegetarian and (mostly) vegan, with dishes that are inspired from our homes in Europe and USA. There are daily specials and happy hours from 5-8pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Brew and Breakfast is a Vegan and Vegetarian Coffee Bar, Roaster and Hotel located in the stunning mountains of Da Lat, Vietnam. We serve premium quality Vietnamese coffee, hand roasted right in our coffee bar. Our menu is vegetarian and (mostly) vegan, with dishes that are inspired from our homes in Europe and USA. There are daily specials and happy hours from 5-8pm.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This place became our favorite in Da Lat. It's right downtown, but up a road that's quiet and away from all the noise and traffic.

The couple who run it are extremely nice and they definitely know how to make a real cup of coffee.

The breakfast was delicious and I'd recommend it to anyone - vegan or not.

Thank Mo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Hey Mo,
Thanks to the great review. We really loved having you here at Brew and Breakfast, and are so happy that you had a good experience.
Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely place for us. We enjoyed our stay here. The location is superb with two friendly host Nick and Briana who manage the hostel. They are friendly and helpful. We will definitely pay a visit again.

Thank LeeK2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Hey Lee,
Thanks for your kind words! Im so glad that you had a great experience here.
Hope to see you again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and loved it. Very clean and fun. Definitely book the penthouse if you can! I was also able to get a lot of work done with their WiFi which was helpful. Def good vibes here and would stay again. Thanks nick!

Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Hey Mark,
Thanks for your great review of our place. We loved having you at Brew and Breakfast and I'm so glad that you liked our Penthouse Room. I agree, its the perfect space for getting some work done!
Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We came here after reading the reviews for vegan food and it didn't disappoint! They do also serve eggs so actually it's great for everyone especially if not everybody in your group is vegan. All the food is made by Brianna and she's a great cook
The coffee here is really good and Nick is very knowledgeable. He is working with local farmers to get better quality coffee and more revenue for them. It's really good to see an expat contributing so positively to their country. They are both very passionate about their life here!
We rented a motorbike from B+B also which was great to zip around on.

Also - They have a sausage dog which probably made my entire trip. Thanks for the good chats and brews guys! All the best for your business and future

Thank pv1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hey PB1988,
We're so happy you had a great time at our cafe! Briana said thanks and Komodo the Sausage said woof :)
Happy Travels
Nick and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

This place is just outside the city center and gives you a small break from the chaotic market and the traffic noise. Nick serves great tasting coffee and Brianna makes delicious vegan food! The interior is modern, but you feel at home around Nick, Brianna, their cute sausage dog and cats. Would definitely go back!

Thank Millavasbotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hey Millavasbotten,
Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you liked our food (and the pets).
Hope to see you again some time
Nick and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brew and Breakfast also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Brew and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing