We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and coffee!”
Review of Brew and Breakfast

Brew and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 77 Coffee & Tea in Da Lat
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Description: Brew and Breakfast is a Vegan and Vegetarian Coffee Bar, Roaster and Hotel located in the stunning mountains of Da Lat, Vietnam. We serve premium quality Vietnamese coffee, hand roasted right in our coffee bar. Our menu is vegetarian and (mostly) vegan, with dishes that are inspired from our homes in Europe and USA. There are daily specials and happy hours from 5-8pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Brew and Breakfast is a Vegan and Vegetarian Coffee Bar, Roaster and Hotel located in the stunning mountains of Da Lat, Vietnam. We serve premium quality Vietnamese coffee, hand roasted right in our coffee bar. Our menu is vegetarian and (mostly) vegan, with dishes that are inspired from our homes in Europe and USA. There are daily specials and happy hours from 5-8pm.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for incredible coffee and vegan food in Da Lat then look no further.

The coffee is the best I've ever tasted and the menu has some interesting creations as well as classic choices and Vietnamese ca phe. The coffee is sourced locally and roasted in house.

The vegan food is so lovely, healthy and very filling. It's also incredible value for money. We got to try stuff we haven't had before such as tofu cream 'cheese' and vegan 'smoked salmon', both were so so good!

The cafe is stylish and light and a great place to relax either inside or outside. The perfect place to chill out with a book.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ellie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Hey Ellie,
Thanks so much for your kind review. Im so glad you liked our vegan food and locally sourced coffee!
Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2018

I stayed at Brew and Breakfast for more than a week in December. I liked the owners - 1. Nick is very passionate about coffee and can explain everything from the first coffee tree to the final cupping of just roasted coffee. I even signed up for his coffee tour around the local coffee farmers. 2. Briana cooks amazing breakfasts and also dinners. You can order a meal and have an interesting conversation about all this vegan staff. I am actually not a vegan but liked many ideas of the guys like composting the food waste.
Highly recommend to anyone who are interested in coffee and interesting vegetarian food.
one thing I did not like was some noise at nights so i could not sleep well, but seems since december Nick improved isolation of rooms from the kitchen and now everything should be OK.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oleg_Ivch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hey Oleg,
Thanks so much for your kind review! It was really fun having you here to stay and Im so glad you enjoyed our vegan cafe and coffee.
I hope that we get to meet you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Vegan menu - delicious food, amazing coffee and great smoothies.
Really chilled place and the staff were super friendly.
Dog and little kitten to play with as well!

Such a nice place :-)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sarahjW69SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Manager at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Hey Sarah!
Thanks so much for your review, Im so glad you enjoyed our food and drinks. Komodo the Sausage Dog said woof and the kitties said meow ;)
KR
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I came back to this place multiple times after visiting to rent a motorbike (which was also great value). This was the best coffee I had in Vietnam, hands down! I particularly recommend the single-origin pour-over coffee if you're missing a proper European-style drink, but it was amazing to get a vegan ca phe sua da (Vietnamese iced coffee with condensed milk) too! I also tried the vegan 'salmon' and cream cheese on toast, and it was really tasty!
I particularly enjoyed the coffee and the overall vibe of Brew and Breakfast. Nick is the perfect tour-guide/connoisseur/barista/host to introduce the experience, and the whole 'DIY' ethos of the setup gives you the sense of this being a 'living' place that will be different the next time you return. Hope to see you guys next time I'm in Vietnam!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thanks so much Tim, it was lovely to meet you and a pleasure to provide you with all your coffee needs. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Came here just to have a coffee (big choice of types, vegan milk available) and had to return the next day to try food from the awesome vegetarian / vegan menu. It was delicious, prices are good and reasonable. Also, staff are super friendly and provide you with information on Da Lat activities.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Caro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thanks so much Caro!
We're so happy you had a good experience at Brew and Breakfast and thanks for your kind words about our food and drink!
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brew and Breakfast also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Brew and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing