We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Classic hotel and I loved it down to the old fashioned lift! The rooms are a bit small but I reckon that's because ensuites were added to an older hotel. The charm of the place made up for it. You do have to cross the road to the restaurant but the food was well worth it. A bit pricey in comparison to other places but thats relative as Vietnam in general is quite cheap.

Dalat itself is a lovely town with great architecture and fresh clean air. It was great to have a break from the humidity for a few days. Visit the old Railway Station and take an Easy Rider tour.
I would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Du Parc Hotel Dalat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Nice enough hotel lovely old building and different to the run òf the mill hotels in thís price range.
Staff were freindly and very helpful. Needed to walk accrss the road to get b/fast and drinks hơever.
Food quite pricey. Ẹnjoy the massage real gôod..

Room Tip: Can hear the old lift from some ò the rooms and could dísturb light sleepers.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Service seems to have slipped since the last time I stayed here.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank vierrabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. The facade of the hotel is very impressive as is the entrance foyer. The 1930's style open lift has been retained and worked without problem during our stay. Our room was on the 3rd floor. It was big, clean, comfortable and had a very good view. The staff were very curteous, polite and helpful. Location of hotel is good with a 20 minute walk to the lake. Meals are provided in a building opposite the hotel. We opted for the continental breakfast which was a mistake and next time will take the full breakfast. The evening meals were relatively expensive and the plastic card machine failed during our second evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Impressive hotel, exceptionally clean, friendly staff. Was a bit of a shock arriving in Dalat after being in Saigon, mainly at how European it felt and that extended to this lovely hotel. Wonderful open elevator, bit rooms with good facilities, Wished we had stayed longer than one night to really enjoy and explore the town

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here during a cycling tour of Vietnam. Our double room was simple but comfortable with a good bathroom. The building dates from the French period and has been nicely restored. Lift was still playing up as reported by other guests. Being on a tour we were not entitled to the nice cooked breakfast but had to go to an upstairs room and make do with cereals and pastries, though they were very good. However, as we had to cycle 98 km that day up some very steep hills we did miss the protein that the others were tucking into (thanks Exodus!).

Room Tip: They may put you in twin but ask for a double and they are happy to oblige
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel was the least we visited on our trip through Asia, although the hotel is in a nice building. Our room was very small, there was hardly any room to put your suitcase/bag. Breakfast across the street was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayodelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
3.0 km away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
2.5 km away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 83 in Da Lat
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 83 in Da Lat
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 83 in Da Lat
238 reviews
1.0 km away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 83 in Da Lat
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $48 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing