We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“breathtaking and relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Overview (sunset)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview (sunset)
Over view Over view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Overview (sunset)
Over view
Over view
Sundeck
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Family
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View
Royal Suite Cabin
Royal Suite Cabin
Royal Suite Cabin
Be Royalty
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sunset
Dinning Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
18 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sara S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“breathtaking and relaxing”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are so many tour companies you can go with to see Halong Bay and no doubt no matter who you choose, it will still be just as beautiful; however, Royal Palace Cruise Line seems to go above and beyond the typical cruise line. We did a 2day/1night cruise and stayed in an ocean view room--it was absolutely lovely and we had a great mix of activities with relaxation. The staff is kind, accommodating and very knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth visiting Ha Long Bay on this boat”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice to sail on this boat. Lovely crew who do a lot to please their guests. We stayed 2 nights on the boat and we were the only couple who did this. Others that book 2 nights went to an island for the second night. So we had the second day a 'private cruise' with our guide Peter Pan. He learned us a lot about the bay. The lunch on the private cruise waswel prepared. The food on the big boat could be slightly better. All the products were fresh, but prepared in a way that missed the real taste of Vietnam. I think they aim on a 'general tourist' public.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views on Ha Long Bay
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahKJ
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this trip. Everything was fabulous and especially Alex the tour guide who has the best ever sense of humour and made everything work. The service was excellent on board as were the side tours. A

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamnyenro...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“The young and energetic crew members made my trip!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our room is located on a private floor; spacious with a stunning panoramic view of the bay, plus the room was well maintained. The best part of my trip was to have such lovely crew. The energy they brought to the boat was fantastic. Tony Thien, our boatguide did a great job in making us the feel comfortable and his jokes were unbeatable :)). Really love to stay on this boat again in our next journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat, the crew
Liked least: Food, should have more seafoods onboard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cruise in Halong Bay”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Four friends and myself stayed on this cruise. Unbelievable!! The boat itself is beautiful. We had a room that slept three and one that slept two. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. I cant say enough about the staff and how polite and professional they all were. The food was over the top. So fresh and always so well prepared - and lots of it !!! We took a day trip with Anh ( also known as Peter Pen ) and we had such an enjoyable day. He was amazing. He treated us so well. He was funny and kind and an excellent tour guide !!! A shout out to the manager as well Huan. All of the staff was fantastic and made us feel so comfortable. We never wanted for anythingl!! I would recommend this cruise to anyone going to Halong Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the staff made us feel.
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K H
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great trip, felt like I was on a pirate ship, super fun and unique experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great relaxing trip. Our guides were great, our guide Adam really was great at bringing everyone together as a group and making it a fun experience. Even though there was several different groups traveling together it was a fun experience and the boat we were on was great too. The Royal Palace. Great food, great time, and was a relaxing trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotToddy9...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Ha Long Bay Cruise”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The 3-day/2-night Ha Long Bay tour with Hoang on the Royal Palace Cruise was awesome! The boat is great and the company provides various activities.

We stayed in private Bungalows on an exclusive island within the bay which provided kayaking, beach volleyball and beach soccer. There were reasonably priced drinks and the views were incredible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing