We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgetable cruise”
other traveller has booked this property
Overview (sunset)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview (sunset)
Over view Over view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Overview (sunset)
Over view
Over view
Sundeck
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Family
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View
Royal Suite Cabin
Royal Suite Cabin
Royal Suite Cabin
Be Royalty
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sundeck
Sunset
Dinning Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
18 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susana P
Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Unforgetable cruise”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We choose this company and the best we can say is that if we knew it will so good we would stay more days. The guide Tony is fantastic and all the crew try to give us a great experience. The best food we ate in Vietnam.
We stayed in the royal suite with living room and private bathroom , lovely decorated .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Dear Susana P
Thanks you very much for taking time to leave us such a good review
It's nice to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We will send Tour Guide - Tony your compliment and keep it up.
Hopefully you will be back with us If you have chance to visit Vietnam in the near future
With you all the best
Best regards
Seven P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vtran619
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour guide ever! and excellent customer service and great cruise”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked this cruise for our honeymoon right after the wedding. We booked the royal suite with private bathroom, living room and private balcony. The room was very nice but not as spacious as we hoped for. The food was good but the customer service was great; all the cruise members were very nice and friendly. However, the most "wow" element of this cruise was our tour guide, Dung, aka Mr. D. While waiting for the shuttle bus to pick us up in the morning, we went to the bakery next to our hotel, New Vision hotel to get some breakfast and we both ended up with food poisoning (please avoid that bakery). The food poisoning caused both of us to throw up a lot and feel super sick. Mr. D offered not only the medicines but also the Chinese point accupuncture to help us getting better. He also checked on us at least 10 times to make sure that we were getting better. Best tour guide ever! Big shout out to Mr. D.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“breathtaking and relaxing”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are so many tour companies you can go with to see Halong Bay and no doubt no matter who you choose, it will still be just as beautiful; however, Royal Palace Cruise Line seems to go above and beyond the typical cruise line. We did a 2day/1night cruise and stayed in an ocean view room--it was absolutely lovely and we had a great mix of activities with relaxation. The staff is kind, accommodating and very knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth visiting Ha Long Bay on this boat”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice to sail on this boat. Lovely crew who do a lot to please their guests. We stayed 2 nights on the boat and we were the only couple who did this. Others that book 2 nights went to an island for the second night. So we had the second day a 'private cruise' with our guide Peter Pan. He learned us a lot about the bay. The lunch on the private cruise waswel prepared. The food on the big boat could be slightly better. All the products were fresh, but prepared in a way that missed the real taste of Vietnam. I think they aim on a 'general tourist' public.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views on Ha Long Bay
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahKJ
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this trip. Everything was fabulous and especially Alex the tour guide who has the best ever sense of humour and made everything work. The service was excellent on board as were the side tours. A

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamnyenro...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“The young and energetic crew members made my trip!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our room is located on a private floor; spacious with a stunning panoramic view of the bay, plus the room was well maintained. The best part of my trip was to have such lovely crew. The energy they brought to the boat was fantastic. Tony Thien, our boatguide did a great job in making us the feel comfortable and his jokes were unbeatable :)). Really love to stay on this boat again in our next journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat, the crew
Liked least: Food, should have more seafoods onboard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cruise in Halong Bay”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Four friends and myself stayed on this cruise. Unbelievable!! The boat itself is beautiful. We had a room that slept three and one that slept two. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. I cant say enough about the staff and how polite and professional they all were. The food was over the top. So fresh and always so well prepared - and lots of it !!! We took a day trip with Anh ( also known as Peter Pen ) and we had such an enjoyable day. He was amazing. He treated us so well. He was funny and kind and an excellent tour guide !!! A shout out to the manager as well Huan. All of the staff was fantastic and made us feel so comfortable. We never wanted for anythingl!! I would recommend this cruise to anyone going to Halong Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the staff made us feel.
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing