We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise
from US$180.00
More Info
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
303
59
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
59
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life fishing village private balcony singing and dancing one night limo van cooking class day cruise luxury transfer squid fishing spa bath sun deck buffet lunch top deck couldn't do enough set menu staff were wonderful
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 373 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We went for 1 night on the cruise and I recommend it strongly to do, the cabins are beautiful, the food was excellent and the service was very good, but don't forget to put your tip in the jar when you book out as it is expected but not compulsory.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Astra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful overnight cruise on the Huong Hai. Even though it was only 2 days/1 night, they included so much for us & we even had relaxation time to enjoy. Food was excellent, all the staff were amazing, so friendly & attentive. Every room has a balcony. Tai Chi in the morning was a great way to start the 2nd day on the top deck.
Halong Bay is certainly a beautiful majestic place! A must do for everyone! Thank you Sealife Cruises

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vickitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the quiet and calm waters of Ba tu long bay. The scenery was beautiful. The room was cozy and the service of the staff on board was attentive / first class. The personal touch was much appreciated. Food was excellent . Thank you Jackie, Sunny and Lee for the great time .

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank umg2s3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of an overnight stay on the Sealife. Jackie, Lee and the team were fantastic, the room and facilities were excellent, the programme from the visits, making spring rolls, tai chi were brilliant. The food and service was excellent, my only disappointment was I didn’t catch a squid. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the amazing Halong Bay. A life time memory. Thank you Jackie and your team

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Gavotte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We arrive on the boat and is greeted with drums and a warm welcome from Mr.Fan (Fun?), and other friendly staff. A great start. Then we head out to some not so exciting caves, only because from a conservation perspective they are not well preserved and the funky lighting makes it a little tacky. However a member of the staff made sure we knew all the history from the area and was super lovely, taking photos of us and being jolly, really making it a nice time.

We had some down time before getting up on deck, despite the very cold weather , learning to make spring rolls. The same cheery girl from the caves is teaching us and actually makes it a really fun time we will remember.

But then it is dinner time- food was alright, no complaints there, but the staff entertainment was really funny. Really don´t want to be rude, because they really put their heart and soul into it, everyone had something to contribute with be it the flute, singing and dancing! A bit awkward for us on the "front row", but super cute! Very memorable.

The morning after we head out to a floating village. The locals living there row the tourists around, a deal the state gave them so they can continue to live there- row them around and collect your trash then they can stay. A cozy and slow tour, but a little nice glimpse of how life is like for them. Seeing people picking up trash like this was a first for us in Asia and gave us some hope. Very cool experience.

Overall the staff just made the entire stay, our room of course was lovely, comfy bed and great views, but again the people here made it worth it. Thank you!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank ChristieFrisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews