We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Light Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$19/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Villas Halong(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha Long DC Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Viet Nhat Halong Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Halong Plaza Hotel(Halong Bay)
US$52
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aha Halong Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
263
115
52
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
115
52
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvin pearlluxury escapes packagesunset cruiseschool holidaysprivate islandescape packagekids clubbayview restaurantbreakfast and dinnerpool barbay view restaurantsmall islandnoisy childrenferry serviceshuttle boatstunning hotelrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 471 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Everything was so wonderful. The room was so bright and cosy. I had an enjoyable and relaxing time with my friends. Staff was so friendly. They gave me many details for my stay and sightseeing. Thanks Vinpearl Ha Long

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Đỗ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Đỗ H,

Thank you very much for your nice wording and for being our guest. Your comment encourages us a lot to keep striving everyday for a better services.

Hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Yours sicerely,

Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay in the lap of luxurious Vinpearl. Service was great. The hotel however have limited option for food as only one restaurant is currently operating and rest are on renovation. The breakfast buffet can be better with more options on continental breakfast. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chai227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Chai227,

Thank you for choosing us and being our guest. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay overall. We always value feedback from our guests to improve our service and thank you for your wording. We are so sorry that two of our restaurants are on renovation which might cause some inconvinience for you during your stay. However, we hope to have your understanding that this process is definitely to provide better services for our guests later on.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort.

Thank you and best regards,

Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night after spending the afternoon sailing round Ha Long Bay.

The hotel is set on an island and you have to check in at a lobby on the mainland then you are taken to the hotel via a boat. The lobby was very beautiful and the hotel looked amazing as we were approaching it.

The hotel grounds are very beautiful with lovely fountains to the front and swimming pools at the back. The actual hotel building is lovely, I think it’s only been opened a couple of years. It was not full, seemed very quiet. Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked the front of the hotel. We had a balcony and the room was quite large with all the amenities you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

We decided to have dinner in the a la carte restaurant which was a mistake. The food and service was not to a good standard especially not 5 star.

Next morning we had the breakfast buffet, this was also not good.

Overall I think this hotel wants to be a 5 star but needs to improve the food and service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank redmini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear redmini123,

I read your comment with a lot of attention and thank you for your nice comment in overall.
Concerning to the food and service quality, we sincerely apologize for inconviniences you had faced with and will immediately take actions and conduct more training for our staffs to ensure these points will be improved soon.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope these mentioned issues which will be fixed soon for sure will not deter you from coming back to Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort in the near future. We hope to see you soon and show you our significant improvement.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Generally speaking, we very much enjoyed our time in the VinPearl Ha Long Bay. The property is magnificent, the staff were very friendly (mixed levels of English but we managed perfectly well enough) and the rooms are some of the nicest we've ever stayed in with stunning views. They gave us a book of little vouchers when we arrived which we enjoyed (couple of free drinks, discount at the spa and laundry). The spa was fantastic (we did a 2 hours treatment as a couple which was very enjoyable). The gym is well equipped too. While we didn't use the indoor pool, we basically had the entire outdoor pool to ourselves for the duration of the stay which was lovely. It was lovely to see the staff beam if you try (and usually fail) to say something in Vietnamese. They all respond to 'thank you' in english, but there was an extra smile if you tried in the local language.

We only had two criticisms. The first was the food selection. On our first night, we chose to eat at the buffet thinking it would be quick/easy. While the selection appeared great, the food was all stone cold (which was generally the same at breakfast as well). I don't know if it was because the hotel was very quiet and so the food wasn't being refreshed but it was very poor. For the price too (approx >£20 each), it was shocking. The remaining nights, we went to one of the other A La Carte restaurants - the Akumal - which was excellent (abd about £25 for the two of us). Hot, delicious and great staff. During the day, the selection isn't great either. We spent the day by the outdoor pool which means you are limited to the pool bar selection - burger, steak sandwich, bread basket, or fruit. Not a lot of choice.

Second gripe - day trippers?! It looks like the hotel accepts busloads of Chinese day-trippers which really put a downer on the atmosphere. When got all dressed up for dinner on the first night (it's a 5* hotel after all) and got to the restaurant to find it full of people wearing outdoor coats, trainers and baseball caps. Many were also rather rude - pushing in front of us in the queue and shouting at the poor waitresses who were trying to help. It certainly didn't fit in to the 5* experience and was one of the main reasons for minimising our time in the main restaurant. It's also a bit weird lying by the pool trying to relax with groups of people walking by in full clothing, taking pictures and yelling, then walking off again. I could live with that, but the indoor experience was really disappointing.

All in all though it was an enjoyable stay and represented exceptional value for money, especially for someone used to Western hotel prices. I expect some of the experience would be different had the hotel been busier.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AustrianSnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear AustrianSnowflake,

We very much appreciate your comments and we are happy to hear that overall your were satisfied with your experience.

However I was very concerned to read that you experienced inconveniences due to the cold food on the buffet restaurant, what I would like to sincerely apologize for. As you have noticed the staff is in mixed level of English, but I assure you that the service will be at the highest level. At Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The best choice to stay.
We stay at the room 627, view to the bay. Yes, it a beautiful island, quiet, clean, friendly staffs, good food, price ok for a 5star resort.
We will come back, thanks Vinpearl Halong resort!

Room Tip: Room 627 the best view to the bay ànd to the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caumay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Caumay27,

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort with other Tripadvisor readers. I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews