We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
988
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet corner top floor halong bay old quarter welcome home executive suite rooftop bar welcome drink sister hotel hoan kiem lake family room street food tour the hotel staff perfect hotel egg coffee superb service breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, and the bar has amazing views of the city. But the best is the staff, they are amazing!

Janine was taking care of us since we arrived and upgraded us to a bigger room.

Janine and the staff went above and beyond after we complained about loud construction works outside the hotel late at night. We couldn’t change rooms as the hotel was fully booked, but the staff did everything they could to help—they even spoke with the construction workers.

In the morning, Janine arranged a few treats for us to compensate for the inconvenience, which was super cool.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank denisse_zavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel,good location.we had a great stay.staff friendly and very helpful.special thanks to Mathew and Alvar for their hospitality, friendliness and superb service.sorting and rearranging our tours with tour agent and the upgrade.also thanks to restaurant staff for attending to our dietary requirements.i definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Storyteller825523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel due to some of the previous reviews and they were certainly not wrong. The staff are wonderful and so keen to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and that you have everything you need. A lot of larger hotels could really learn from their approach to customer service. The hotel is in a perfect location for experience the old quarter of Hanoi and whilst it is located on a busy street (as most hotels are), once inside the hotel, it provides a sanctuary of peace and comfort.
The rooftop bar is a must do experience with fantastic cocktails and a great vibe.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms on two different floors as stayed here twice. Both rooms were great with very little external noise.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deanebaker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at La Siesta Diamond Hotel. This is my second time in this hotel and the friendly staff will provide superb professional service as always. Warmth and homely feeling. Well done!! Thumbs up!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a lot and we would have to say that this must be one of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff are incredibly warm and friendly and remember your name. They are genuinely interested in you. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast in the morning are also fantastic. Finally the roof top bar is very cool. Great music and cocktails with stunning views from L12 across the city. The hotel only has about 32 rooms. It is spotless. Thank you team La Siesta Diamond. You have looked after us really well and you have made our stay in Hanoi a real pleasure. We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews