We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Nice Tour”
Review of Cat Ba Express

Cat Ba Express
Ranked #4 of 89 Transportation in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cat Ba Island is known for its rugged limestone mountains, hot & cold springs, moist tropical forests and coral reefs, as well as its deserted beaches and casual island lifestyle.Travelling to Cat Ba tourist have opportunity to joining a lot of activities like : swimming,kayaking,diving,etc.There are many way to go to Cat Ba island , tourist can choose such as : motobike,Flight,bus... we can
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The tour is definitely worth for the money we paid, the bus is on time everything is arranged properly and our tour guide Ngoc is fluent in English and really helpful also

Thank yyangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express C, Người quản lý at Cat Ba Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear yyangt,

Great! Ngoc and Our Team are very pleasure to see your comments for our Bus and Tours services and thank for sharing your recent experience about Tranquil Lan Ha - Ha Long Bay Tour.

We wish you and your family the best and wish to see you again!

Warmest Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lan ha bay"
in 18 reviews
"boat tour"
in 15 reviews
"bus company"
in 6 reviews
"comfortable buses"
in 3 reviews
"smooth journey"
in 3 reviews
"sunrise resort"
in 2 reviews
"biscuits provided"
in 2 reviews
"tom tom"
in 2 reviews
"reliable wifi"
in 2 reviews
"lunch provided was excellent"
in 2 reviews
"door to door service"
in 2 reviews
"hidden lagoons"
in 2 reviews
"including hotel"
in 2 reviews
"fish farm"
in 2 reviews
"ninh binh"
in 10 reviews
"halong bay"
in 27 reviews
"nice bus"
in 2 reviews
Filter

83 - 87 of 255 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

We called them up from a cafe' in Hanoi without knowing anything about them.
They came to pick us up 2 hours later with a fantastic driver and very clean bus with wifi. The driver is vey nice man who "speaks" some french, some English etc.
The guys on the way to Cat ba were attentive, very professional, they collected payment on the bus.
The following day we decided to go on the boat tour with them.
FANTASTIC service, not one of those floating music box, fresh food cooked for lunch on board....Kayaking around with our guide was funny and he knows many things about the place. He also has "British humor" which makes him a very picturesque figure. Staff on the boat very nice as well. the return was smooth, cheap, professional and Swiss punctuality!

Thank Emiliaoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express C, Người quản lý at Cat Ba Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Emiliaoooo,

Thank you so much for really great review on Tripadvisor!

Fantastic Service, attentive guide, fantastic driver... we will try to deserve with your comment.

Wish you all the best and love you!

Thank and Best Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I would highly recommend the Cat Ba Express 1 day boat tour, Ngoc is a brilliant tour guide and is so knowledgable. You get to see Ha long Bay and other bays the way they used to look before all the tourists (i know us...) arrived. You're taken off the beaten track and the kayaking was incredible. Fully worth the low cost, would definitely do again! Can't think Ngoc, Son and all of the team onboard for a great day. Thx!!

Thank Sgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express C, Người quản lý at Cat Ba Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Sgough,

Thank you very much for highly recommend us to your friends and Tripadvisor!

Our Bus and Tranquil Lan Ha - Ha Long Bay ensure for the journey in comfort and luxury.

See you again in very near future!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We went to Cat Ba and back to Hanoi with this company, the bus was comfortable and the service was good. The prices for tickets were good too, the way lasts about 3 hours and half. Highly recommended!

Thank Zuzka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express C, Người quản lý at Cat Ba Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Zuzka G,

Thank you very much for writing us a such lovely review, We are very happy to hear that.

Enjoy your trip in Vietnam and looking to see your further request soon!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I have to start like this. The tour was amazing, can’t find better word that would describe it! Our guide, Ngoc, was a lovely guy who took us to the places where either a few tourists or even no turists were and we didn’t see the same thing twice. We visited a fishing farm, then did about 1,5 hour of kayaking in gorgeous places and got through 3 or 4 wonderful caves. Later on we had a great lunch (a fish, a rice, a chicken, a veggie noodles and more that I can’t remember). At last we swam in a lovely bay.
Also everything came with deep explanation and he knows what he’s talking about. It felt like he lived there for a while.
This tour was over our expectation and for a very fair price of 22$ I think.
Big thanks to Ngoc and all my respect for his knowledge and friendly attitude!!
And he loved our companion on travel @llamamaricarmen

2  Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express C, Người quản lý at Cat Ba Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Marek B,

"can’t find better word that would describe it!" How's amazing? We will try to deserve with your review.

We always effort our best. All of Cat Ba Express Team very happy for your record.

Our Unique Route, nice Boat, Good Food... are meeting your expectation that's the most important with us.

Thank you very much for all things you gave Cat Ba Express Team, We wish to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cat Ba Express also viewed

 

Been to Cat Ba Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing