We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
363
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barred bean restaurantconvenience shopsofter pillowsnewest additionwarmly greeted by the staffl'occitane toiletriesnearby pharmacyold quartersets this hotel aparthuge comfy bedamazing sparestaurant breakfastfloor overlookinghotel is spotlessmr binhview over the lake
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 371 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

From start to finish our stay was wonderful. It was the beginning of our honeymoon and we were greeted by happy staff that had arranged gorgeous decorations in our room for our honeymoon and a welcome dessert. We dealt with Mai for the majority of our stay and she was so accommodating, even walking us to a pharmacy and making ginger tea when we were not feeling the best. The facilities are great, breakfast, the restaurant and roof top cocktail bar are amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel highly to anyone wanting a great location in the heart of Hanoi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Hanoi La Siesta Central!

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the hotel well as the service that the team members delivered to your satisfaction. I would like to specially thank you for your kind words about Mai who genuinely wished to ensure you have a great time.

Do come back soon again, we eagerly await your return.

Best regards,

Chu Van Binh (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The La Siesta Central is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. The location is right in the middle of everything, and the staff and service here are unparalleled. Everybody here makes it a priority to ensure that you have an amazing stay. We booked the airport pickup and it was very convenient and easy to locate our pickup person at arrivals. The front desk also provides currency exchange services which was very convenient.

We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. There's great street food and shopping right outside. We had breakfast at the Red Bean every morning and it was, without a doubt, one of the best hotel breakfasts we've experienced. You can get made-to-order omelets and other traditional western breakfast food, but also pho, fried noodles, fried rice, spring rolls, buns, etc. They have a rotating menu everyday. We also visited the Red Bean restaurant for lunch and afternoon tea, both of which were delightful.

We also visited the Spa a few times during our stay. I got relaxing massages and facials for very reasonable prices. They provide really good tea and cookies before and after your treatment.

Highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher room with balcony to enjoy either the lake view or the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gisathegato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear gisathegato,

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic and very detailed review of the hotel. What a pleasure to read that you had a memorable time with us, and you have found our hotel to be “one of the best hotels you had ever stayed at”. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel location, the spa and the service provide by our staff that we are so proud of.

I truly wish we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Chu Van Binh (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Excellent location, on the edge of the French Quarter but not too deep inside, great warmth of the people going out of their way to serve, all the places of interest one can easily walk to..........we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saifuddin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear SaifKhaled,

Thank you for your lovely review and for recommending Hanoi La Siesta Central to the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your entire experience, including our hospitality. Thank you again for your valuable and insightful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Chu Van Binh (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed at La Siesta Central for 4 nights , 19th - 22nd March. The staff and the hotel were one of the highlights of our Vietnam trip. Yes, the location and facilities were great but it was the staff that made it so memorable.
The manager, Mr Binh, checked with us regularly when he saw us around the hotel to make sure we were happy. Eric and Richard looked after us exceptionally well at the Sky Bar. (Yes, they even have a roof top bar!) If you have a meal at the bar, have the satay chicken with sticky rice. It's pretty special. Thanks to Richard and Lucas at the front desk for all their assistance during our stay. The staff at breakfast were super professional. I had a great massage at the spa - my masseuse, Jessie, and the spa manager were awesome. I especially recommend the hotel staff for their care and kindness when my husband came down with a nasty tummy bug after eating out at a local restaurant. The ginger tea they supplied was a great help and was readily available (at no cost).Thank you! We are looking forward to returning to Vietnam next year and will be returning to stay at La Siesta Central. Without doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear clarkejm,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments following your recent stay at Hanoi La Siesta Central.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to enhance your Hanoi visit time in some ways. I was particularly pleased to read your comments about the service you received at the hotel. It is often the staff that leaves the longest impression on our guests so it is fantastic that you felt they really made a difference for you. Please let me know when you are due back to Hanoi as I would be delighted to make your reservation myself and ensure yet another great stay. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards,

Chu Van Binh (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Wonderful checking with refreshing drinking made on the spot.Excellent staff, all over from from desk to restaurant at breakfast.Great Vietnamese and western options available at breakfast.My wife and I really enjoyed returning to our quiet room with lake view few times a day after walking around in the amazing madness of Hanoi.Huge comfy bed, great big shower head with strong pressure.Netflix on that big smart TV in the room is great, dangerous but great.Dangerous in that you can get a little to lost in a movie and forget about dinner...lucky you can get an amazing bite at any time of day in Hanoi.
Would happily stay here again for future visits to this amazing city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jude-trang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi La Siesta Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Jude-trang,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Hanoi La Siesta Central Hotel. The team and I are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay here and you enjoyed the room, its amenities, the service, as well as the breakfast at Red Bean Central restaurant very much. Our team works very hard to deliver an exceptional service for our guests, and it is always very heart-warming to be recognized for all of our efforts. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and to continuing to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Chu Van Binh (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews