We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
22
16
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
16
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small rooftop pool family room first stop laundry service would definitely stay here again good size great hotel hoan kiem lake old quarter halong bay tom quarters balcony tour street
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This is a great hotel in a central location, perfect for exploring the old town. From the moment we arrived the standard of customer service was outstanding & this was reflected in all departments across the hotel. The room was large, bright & spotlessly clean. I was impressed at the 'extras' in the room such as an iron & ironing board (a rarity in other hotels we've stayed in) a good quality hairdryer & toiletries which included conditioner. The breakfast offered a good range & staff were keen to ensure we had all we wanted. I would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again on a future visit. Long (the duty manager) was exceptional in his care for guests & really did go the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay. Thank you!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank _sam123scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlinePaonHotel, Manager at Sunline Paon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear _Sam123Scott,

We would like to thank you for your choosing Sunline Paon Hotel and for posting your details experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a our pleasure to learn that our facilities, our good range of buffet breakfast and our wonderful service delighted you. We will definitely share your review with the team. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about our service staffs, particularly Mr. Long, who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,


Jason Truong
Hotel Manager
Sunline Paon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Sunline Paon is in the heart of old quarter, close to the lake & great shops & restaurants. The rooms are clean, comfortable & a good size. Staff are very helpful. Nice small rooftop pool area to cool off from the Hanoi heat. We returned to this hotel based on the service & price & facilities.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mitch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlinePaonHotel, Manager at Sunline Paon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear mitch63,

What a great experience you had at Sunline Paon Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay as well as the service delivered by our staffs. Your positive comments on the helpfulness of our staff will be shared with the team to boost their confidence in doing excellent services.

On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed our strategic location to explore the city. We are always the top choice hotel in Hanoi thanks to our central location. Travelers could save much time and expense to explore the city.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jason Truong
Hotel Manager
Sunline Paon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We were in a family room with all the essentials, including complimentary water daily. Staff did everything possible to accommodate us. Excellent breakfast too. Location wise, you are really close to old quarter & Hoan Kiem lake, and water puppets show. Busy street, but not crazy, compared to other nearby streets.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank yenisets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlinePaonHotel, Manager at Sunline Paon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Yeniset S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

Such great comments are a delight to read, We are glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed the stay 3 nights at Sunline Paon Hotel. Thank you for recognizing our excellent service, central location. Our staffs are committed in providing premier services that our guests truly deserve.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jason Truong
Hotel Manager
Sunline Paon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This was a good hotel in a great location, lovely pool on the rooftop to swim and admire the city and lovely breakfast. Staff were so friendly and helpful, a bit pricey for my liking. Was still a nice stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicoleuren16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlinePaonHotel, Người quản lý at Sunline Paon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Nicoleuren16,

I would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude, and for leaving this wonderful review on TripAdvisor further to your stay at Sunline Paon Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated not only our great service, but also our perfect location and the nice rooftop swimming pool. Your positive feedback has been shared with whole team.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Jason Truong
Hotel Manager
Sunline Paon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Rated average as there were a few good things and few poor things. The staff are nice and friendly. The rooms felt clean and things were organised. The room we had acted as fire escape for the floor, we had a fire alarm go off during the stay and I wondered how many people would come hurtling through, fortunately everyone popped out of their rooms, looked hazily confused and waited for the alarm to go off, so luckily no panic. However I don’t like the idea of an entire floor running through in a mad dash. The shower in the room was bust, and there was a window without any kind of privacy glazing in the bathroom meaning anyone from a height above could enjoy toilet spotting. The roof top pool is dated, small and there’s approximately 5 sun loungers. That said it wasn’t too busy on the times we popped up. The fascia panels onto the pool need replacing as there are screws exposed, so just be careful getting in and out. Breakfast was mediocre, location was good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlinePaonHotel, Manager at Sunline Paon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Rob K,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We regrettably noted that your recent experience did not mark the good impression and feelings on you this time. On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through.

Should there be another opportunity to welcome you back to Sunline Paon Hotel, we hope to have the chance of showing our improved facilities to you firsthand. In the mean time, please feel free to contact me via om.paon@sunlines.vn if I can be of any further assistance!

Sincerely,


Jason Truong
Hotel Manager
Sunline Paon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews