We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cakes ever!”
Review of artisee NhaTho

artisee NhaTho
Ranked #24 of 119 Dessert in Hanoi
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: A bakery cafe which is full of life breath, bringing emotion and relaxation for guests who love the freedom, peace and comfort. From the illustrative paintings, common table area, cups of coffee prepared by professional Barista to cakes & brunch satisfying both taste and sight... All are the works made by the hands of the artisans.
Restaurant details
Description: A bakery cafe which is full of life breath, bringing emotion and relaxation for guests who love the freedom, peace and comfort. From the illustrative paintings, common table area, cups of coffee prepared by professional Barista to cakes & brunch satisfying both taste and sight... All are the works made by the hands of the artisans.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I was almost exhuasted as I walked through crazy vehicles. Then, I found this shop, modern, neat, and organized. The shop was well-maintained in terms of cleanness and fully air-conditioned(if you spent some time walking around Hoan Kiem area, you will know why I mentioned about it). I had some cakes and coffee. Cakes are super delicious. I also noticed that they had different kinds of pasta and other food menu. I might have tried them if I had another day in Hanoi. Price is little higher than other shops but so is its quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian JongHwan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artisee, Guest Relations Manager at artisee NhaTho, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Brian JongHwan B,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on tripadvisor. We always try our best to maintain our shop neat and clean to provide the finest condition to our valued customers.

It is happy for us to hear that you liked our cakes much. A combination of the best ingredient and our signature recipe creates a distinctive taste of our cakes.

We are running many promotions such as discount for food menu(up to 30%). If you are still in Hanoi, we offer you to try our food menu too.

Hope you have a wonderful memory in the rest of your trip in Hanoi.

Sincere Regards,
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I love this place which is located just next to St. Joseph Cathedral. There are 3 floors and you may find your cozy corner to enjoy the great taste of coffee they serve. There are seats on the balconies also to behold the life from above. You may find some decent food choices there also; i.e.their signature burger was very delicious. I highly recommend it.

2  Thank Tikhon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artisee, Guest Relations Manager at artisee NhaTho, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Tikhon S,

First, we apologize for the late response.

We are very happy to hear that you liked our signature burger. We can guarantee that we made the burger with the best and safe ingredients in Hanoi.

As you mentioned, each floor of our shop has different kinds of atmosphere to provide various experience to our valued customers. We wish our customers to enjoy all our floors.

Hope you had a wonderful memory in the rest of your trip in Hanoi.

Sincere Regards,
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We came to realized dessert is fruit if you get that at all with a traditional Vietnamese dinner. So after about our third day in country, we needed something sweet. Artisee is a very cute, clean shop. We bought 3 pieces of cake, a muffin for breakfast, and a sweet roll. Everything was delicious and fresh. We wanted to go back for breakfast but didn't have the chance to.

2  Thank DesertblondAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artisee, Guest Relations Manager at artisee NhaTho, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear DesertblondAZ,

First, we apologize for the late response.

Thank you for your kind compliment on our shop. To maintain the shop neat and clean is one of our key objectives. So that we can provide a great experience to our valued customers.

Surprised that you had 3 pieces of cakes, a muffin and a sweet roll! We notice that you really needed something sweet to refresh from Vietnamese cuisines.

Hope you had a wonderful memory and wish to see you again in Hanoi!

Sincere Regards,
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We stumbled across this place and are so glad we did. The mango cake was delicious -moist coconut sponge and full off fresh mango. The shop had a nice selection of cakes, I wish I'd bought more! I was taking away and the cake was served in a sturdy box and bag to transport.

2  Thank jeni24g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artisee, 세일즈 디렉터 at artisee NhaTho, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear DesertblondAZ,

First, we apologize for the late response.

Thank you for your generous comment on us. You had one of our best seller cakes, real mango cake. Yes, we try to use the best quality and most fresh fruits to give our customers the best experience with our cakes.

We will be always here waiting for your next visit! You can enjoy different kinds of cakes with various flavors.

Hope you had a great memory and wish to see you again!

Sincere Regards,
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed artisee NhaTho also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to artisee NhaTho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing