We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
369
295
57
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
295
57
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake great location old quarter halong bay side street quiet street hotel is located tour desk breakfast buffet pho top floor the hotel staff rooms are large water puppets each morning deluxe room stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 743 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

The hotel is in a fantastic position just a 2 minute walk from the lake in the heart of the old town. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They offer a very good breakfast.
The rooms are of a good size, and very quiet, however the decor is very dated and the bathrooms are in much need of an upgrade. However having said that this is a lovely little hotel and I would not let it put me of from returning.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Mr. William113,
On behalf of the whole team, thank you so much for choosing and sharing your experience with Hanoi Imperial Hotel in your recent stay in Hanoi. It was our great honor to know you were impressed by our nice hotel location and friendly customer service. Besides, we acknowledge that our hotel has been running for a long time, and it is not very new compared to many others. However, we always keep it well-organized and tidy to bring you the most comfort. Moreover, we keep upgrading our facility day by day to catch up with the trend as well as make you have an enjoyable stay. We highly appreciate your valuable comments which will help us improve our service to welcome you back in the future. Once again, thank you very much and wish you lots of happiness and health!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, they made suggestions of good restaurants for us, making phone calls and also closely take care our problems. The location of the hotel is good, just walking distance to many attractions. The buffet breakfast was good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate758273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you so much for staying at Hanoi Imperial Hotel. We are very glad to receive such a nice feedback from you and to know that you did enjoy your time with us. Apart from the convenient location, we are always willing to create a memorable experience by providing you with caring and professional customer service. Once again, on behalf of the whole team, I highly appreciate your precious review and hope to serve you in your next visit to Hanoi. Wishing you and your family a lot of health, happiness and success.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

great staying, fair prices nice breakfast, polite staffs, great location, convenient to all ,definitely will come back again, they even switched a nicer and bigger room for us, if any friend of mine would like to visit Hanoi, Will recommend to stay in this hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moniaentinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Moniaentinc,
Warmest greeting from Hanoi Imperial Hotel!
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are also extremely happy to see that you had a great experience and had the memorable time at our property. Your positive comments about the convenient location and the enthusiastic of the staff, as well as the great selection of breakfast have been passed on to all of the staffs. Definitely, it will be a big motivation for us to keep hard working and to welcome you back for more amazing stays in the near future.
Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation and wish you all the best!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We are a group of 3 girls from Sinagpore and we chose Hanoi Imperial Hotel, mainly because it provides Triple rooms. Not only that, the location was rather prime as it's really just minutes away from the Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter. Just outside the hotel, there are small little shops/cafes that is rather low on crowd but good quality food! We enjoy these underrated places as it feels more local. I remember I was very sick on my second night during this stay, one of the staff actually offered to buy a bowl of porridge for me on behalf of a friend. This action was unnecessary but they actaully took an effort to offer a hand in caring for their hotel guests. Full marks on hospitality. Also, the rooms were spacious and is really comfortable. Basic amenities were sufficient and overall, it was a really good experience. Would recommend and visit again if i'm back in Hanoi! :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shanicelxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Shanicelxl,
First of all, we would like to send you our sincere thankfulness for spending your precious time on sharing your experience of staying at our hotel. According to your sharing, we were thrilled to learn that you satisfied every aspect of our hotel from room, location, to our breakfast and especially our staff. We understand how important it is to feel welcomed and comfortable when away from home. This is the reason why we always try our best to assist and bring you memorable experience from the smallest thing. Once again, we highly appreciate your sharing and hope that our hospitality can bring you back in the near future.
Wish you happiness and good health in your life!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights in February with my wife. The room was a bit disappointing when we first arrived however they moved us into a better room the next day. We also had an issue with the airport pickup organised by the hotel however again they sorted it out promptly. The position of the hotel is excellent, very close to both the lake and the old part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Mr PaulPSydney,
First of all, we would like to send you the gratefulness from the bottom of our heart for spending your valuable time on sharing your feeling with us. It was great that our working effort could contribute to your wonderful trip. We always try our best to bring our precious customers the satisfaction; therefore, we appreciate that the guests let us know if they need any help. Moreover, we will continue to strive to improve our services in order to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel to see how our services become better.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews