We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$51
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$35
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$33
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$227
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$191
US$113
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
359
290
57
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
290
57
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakegreat locationhalong bayold quarterside streetquiet streethotel is locatedtour deskwater puppetsbreakfast buffetpholarge bathroomthe hotel stafftourist attractionsrestaurants and shopscity tourstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 725 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2018

This hotel has a very good location near the lake and near many restaurants and shops. The rooms and bathrooms needs to be renovated, are old and dirty. The breakfast is almost asian food, poor of european food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caluraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Mrs. Caluraud,
Thank you very much for spending valuable time to share your valuable feedback after your stay at Hanoi Imperial Hotel.
We are very glad to know that you took advantage of our centre location. However, it is regretful to learn that our room and our buffet breakfast did not meet your expectation.
After many years doing the hospitality business, we acknowledge that our Western guests prefer to try Asian food or Vietnamese food when they travel to Hanoi and Asian guests are not used to eating Western food. That’s the reason why we serve more Asian food than Western food. However, we still serve many Western dishes and guests can choose many Western items from the buffet.
Regarding your comment about the room, we are pleasure to inform that we have done a lot of renovations in the hotel and the bathrooms are on the agenda.
We do hope you come and stay with us again real soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Very comfortable and ideal location for shopping. Friendly staff and all are English speaking. Good continental breakfast served. However lunch and dinner not catered by the Hotel restaurant. Money changing available at the reception.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DATO'' SRI NOOR... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Mr. Dato Sri Noor,
As the manager of Hanoi Imperial hotel, I would like to send you many thanks from the bottom of my heart to express how thrilled we were when we received your lovely compliment here. The highest score you gave us was such the greatest result of working performance we can achieve. We truly hope to have chance to welcome more and more kind guests as you and your wife. We also would like to see you again in the near future.
Wish you happiness and success in life!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Truely excellent service with very helpful staff that will walk the extra mile. Staff helped us to book and verify transport to Sapa, Ha long bay and Ninh Binh. Also they assisted us with finding goods and crucial services in the city. Hotel rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is truely world class. Highly recommended value for money accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank André C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Andre C,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to have you as our beloved guest and hear that you did have an enjoyable time. Providing a warm hospitality experience and personal attention to each of our guests is the highest priority and we feel so touched that our effort was recognized. I will proudly share your kind compliments with our entire team and that will definitely make our day. After all, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your feedback and we look forward to being your home one more time in your next visit.
Wishing you good health, happiness, and success in your life!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Hanoi Imperial is exceptionally well-placed for the old town, set as it is on the fringes in a quiet, narrow street, though still perfectly accessible to taxis. It is mere minutes from the hurly-burly of the old town, yet in a quiet corner and equidistant from the charm of the walk circumnavigating Hoan Kiem Lake, especially enjoyable in the early morning when spying on the tai chi, keep fit and jive classes cavorting along it banks. The location is very safe.

The reception staff are lovely: welcoming, always smiley and very helpful, with doormen springing to open the doors as you pass outside. If you need a reasonably-priced taxi, one will appear in minutes, with a sensible meter rate (beware even taxis with meters hailed out on the street as different companies operate different tariffs on the meters, as we found out to our cost on one occasion). Restaurant staff (for breakfast only) are just as friendly and attentive, and I would here particularly like to thank Chang whose warm-heartedness made every breakfast an encounter with an old friend.

Breakfast is very good. The hotel does not have the widest choice we enjoyed on our three-and-a-half week trip in the country, but it was more than adequate. There was a good choice of eggs done many ways, or traditional pho bo, with many other cold options on offer too.

We stayed here on two separate occasions during our trip. Both rooms were clean. Showers and en-suite were good. Wifi was pretty good, and staff kindly printed out e-tickets for me in case wifi did not work at Hanoi Airport check-in, which it didn't.

Why is it not excellent? Both rooms were a bit faded and I think the rooms need a refresh. A small point in addition: change your soap supplier as it is too soft and breaks up too readily.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Expl0rer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Sir./Madame,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay during Hanoi Imperial Hotel.
I greatly appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We are so thrilled to hear you took advantage of our central location, satisfied with thoughtful staff, enjoyed with our delicious breakfast... and that overall you had a fantastic experience. The Hanoi Imperial staffs are highly motivated to deliver top quality service that leaves a good lasting impression to the guest, and it is with pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with excellent service from Reception to F&B staff. After all, we much appreciate your feedback about the soap in the room. It is a pleasure to inform that we found another soap supplier with higher quality. For sure that, we will improve our services in order to offer an even better accommodation experience day by day.
We are looking forward for your next staying in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stayed here on our first night in Vietnam, the room was spacious, clean and airy, however I was concerned that the bath was not connected to the wall, it rocked a bit and I was worried that if I had a shower that I would potentially soak the floor, later on our tour we found this to be a common theme, I think the floors are completely tiled and are more like wet rooms with a bath added.The bed was very comfortable, but noisy, we found the further south in the country we traveled the hard the beds got. We were amused to find tips on how to cross the road in Hanoi, which were in fact invaluable, cross with confidence, don't step backwards.
If you like coffee I think you will like it in Hanoi, try with the condensed milk at the bottom, also with an egg yolk mixed in the milk, strange but not unpleasant, I really got a taste for the coffee and condensed milk, minus the egg yolk.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BucksFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeNguyen91, Tổng giám đốc at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. BucksFreckles,
First of all, we would like to send you our warmest greeting and big thanks for choosing us as a first accommodation in Hanoi. According to your sharing, we acknowledged that our hotel is not the newest one in this area, but we strongly believe that: with our advantage of location, well-trained staff and renovate our rooms and keep regular maintenance, our guest will be served great services.
We highly appreciate your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again and wish you all the best!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews