We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

The Gourmet Corner Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 3,064 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Gourmet Corner opened in 2010. At the time, Hanoi’s restaurant scene lacked the concept of small sized restaurants that offered a casual fine dining service with outstanding attention to detail. The Gourmet Corner arose from great aspirations and our ambition to set a new trend in Hanoi’s restaurant scene. Chefs create truly authentic Vietnamese food using the freshest, finest and highest quality of ingredients. The resulting menus combine tradition with innovation. However, our ambitions do not stop at serving classic iconic Vietnamese cuisine. We go one-step further and create an exclusive selection of signature dishes inspired by our young and talented Head Chef. Please visit our website to read more about our stories ;)
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We came to this place very late in the evening. It is in the 12th floor of a hotel and has nice decor. We took mainly the sets and every course was great. The staff was very friendly. It was the best food we had in our two weeks in Vietnam.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Hagay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here after reading reviews and this was even better! The food was simply delicious, elegantly presented and the service was impeccable! The pho beef rolls we had for starters was Wow wow Wow! A must when you are in Hanoi

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We ate here one night after an exhausting day of exploring and what a little gem it is. This is a really top class little restaurant in Hanoi. Very attentive staff, clean, cool, an attractive and comfortable setting make this an ideal choice. We enjoyed it so much, we ate there again the next night!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Paul_Hary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of an impromptu visit after a long day of travel.

Fantastic view, great food, and very warm and helpful service. And this after we strode in late evening without a reservation.

The presentation of the food was beautiful. We would recommend the green mango and shrimp salad and crispy rolls to start. Then we tried the Cha Ca which is a traditional dish and you roll your own "food parcels". The beef speciality is cooked in a traditional hot pot.

Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
5  Thank AnEnglishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Very nice evening, nice surroundings. Outstanding and very attentive service from arrival to leaving The food was super tasty and great arrange at the plate.
If you want great service and tasty food, go for Gourmet Corner
Hope restaurant take very good care of both - - Chef and the female Servant
Birgit & Michael - Denmark

Date of visit: March 2018
4  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, Manager at The Gourmet Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Michael E,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your dining experience at the Gourmet Corner restaurant during your recent visit.

I am very grateful to read that you loved the attentive service provided by our Restaurant Captain, Christina and the tasty food prepared by the head Chef, Mr. Long.

At the Gourmet Corner restaurant, the management team deeply understand that the staff are the ones who make us stand out from other restaurants in town. They are great assets to our restaurant. In return, we have to make sure that they are well taken care. Because when we are happy, we shall share the happiness with the customers :)

COME HUNGRY - LEAVE HAPPY is our motto since the first day running this restaurant. The staff team always aim to live up to that motto. We are looking forward to share with you many more happy moment in your next visits.

Regards,
Andy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gourmet Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Gourmet Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing