We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting Hanoi adventure for skillful cyclist, act like local”

Hanoi Urban Adventures
Ranked #42 of 242 Food & Drink in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hanoi Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Hanoi. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Hanoi. Our local expert guides will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_UAVN, Manager at Hanoi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street food tour"
in 107 reviews
"hoang le"
in 22 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 69 reviews
"egg coffee"
in 61 reviews
"halong bay"
in 108 reviews
"old quarter"
in 88 reviews
"small group"
in 31 reviews
"great tour"
in 44 reviews
"day trip"
in 48 reviews
"rice pancakes"
in 11 reviews
"bike ride"
in 25 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 26 reviews
"condensed milk"
in 11 reviews
"overlooking the lake"
in 8 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 18 reviews
"food market"
in 8 reviews
"walking tour"
in 29 reviews
Filter

185 - 189 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_UAVN, Manager at Hanoi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_UAVN, Manager at Hanoi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I didn’t see the small print stating that this tour was not suitable for vegetarians or vegans until a few days beforehand. I considered cancelling but decided that it would be a good experience nevertheless.
I ate something before I went to ensure I didn’t starve. I needn’t have worried! Cuong was a super guide and arranged a suitable vegan substitute at every stop.

The food was great. The tour was interesting and took us to places I would never have found, including a walk along the rail track.

The final stop for beer or egg coffee was a cool venue above a shop (Accessed via the shop).

An interesting way to spend a few hours.

Thank samsara10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_UAVN, Manager at Hanoi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Wow that's fantastic Samsara10s.

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm sure Cuong would love to know that he did an excellent job catering to your needs. I'm glad that the substitutes were to your liking and that this did not hinder your overall experience on the tour.

Thank you for choosing Urban Adventures, we hope to see you again soon!

Mikey Nguyen
UA Sales & Marketing Manager

Hanoi Urban Adventures
Ho Chi Minh Urban Adventures
Hue Urban Adventures
Hoian Urban Adventures
Nha Trang Urban Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_UAVN, Manager at Hanoi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanoi Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hanoi Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing