We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
324
56
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
56
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ciel spa skyline restaurant the customer care manager lemongrass tea old quarter great hotel halong bay your doorstep room upgrade restaurant staff stayed here for one night amazing location rooms are large wonderful stay recommend this hotel amazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed several times in the past, and this visit did not disappoint! Queen bed room for two was comfortable, interior without windows as is common with old quarter architecture. Bed and AC very good, shower was lovely. Mini fridge has room for your water or beer, as well as for sale items. Breakfast was fun - very attentive staff will carry pho to your table, fetch coffee refills, anything to please! Fresh fruit, eggs to order, many local selections. Hana at travel desk happily assisted with tickets to Hanoi Opera performance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Dktari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr./Ms. Dktari,

Thank you for your kind remarks of Hanoi Tirant hotel.

I am glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast, our room, special mention to Ms. Hana, who will be thrilled to know of your appraisal. Thank you for your preference and recommendation and we wish to continue receiving your patronage.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A nice clean hotel. Staff are very attentive especially Joy!!! She is fantastic. Breakfast staff are great, in general a nice clean hotel.
A little tired but this hotel is not expensive so is value for money.
Had a massage downstairs was good just tell the therapist how you like the pressure as otherwise it could feel like you have done a round with Mike Tyson.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 8rachaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

The room was quite clean and tasteful. It was right in the middle of the floor with no outside windows or walls so it turned out to be very quiet in spite of all the activity outside the hotel. We had a good buffet breakfast and a decent dinner on the rooftop restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, General Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. John P,

I am very pleased to know that your family have had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation while you stayed in Hanoi.

I am glad that your enjoyed our breakfast, our room and our skyline restaurant . Thank you for your appraisal.

Once again, we look forwards to welcoming you back and wish to deliver the same quality of hospitality for you.

Best regards,

Vivian Nguyen
General Manager of Tirant hotel, Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a good quality hotel, right amongst the action, this is the place to stay.
Clean hotel with our host Hana explaining all that we need to know. Thanks Hana you are top class.
Chester the Breakfast Captain is very attentive and cooks a cracking omelette. A lovely man with a welcoming smile. Thanks Chester.
Step outside you front door and their are restaurants, bars, shops, massage, all within 100 metres. Rooms in a side street, so night noise is minimal.
This place will not be a disappointment.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the perfect location for exploring a wonderful city! Hillary/Nancy/Ken and team most helpful from start to finish :-) They organised airport transfer, onward transport to Halong Bay, currency exchange and a minor issue with bill was absolutely no problem to sort out!

If ever back in Hanoi I wouldn't think twice about booking with these guys again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adamb1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews