We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
375
90
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
90
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake halong bay old quarter free tea and coffee perfect location airport pick train tickets no elevator amazing staff breakfast was included trips alley receptionist hoi backpackers ms
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 489 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015

This place is like no other (in the best possible way)... We were greeted right away with friendly staff, fresh fruit, and a big room overlooking the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. Each morning, we had a delicious breakfast and amazing conversations with the staff, who were always happy and more than willing to help us plan our day and our travels throughout Vietnam. Can't say enough positive things about our experience here! They helped us book all of our flights, tours and excursions, and always welcomed us back as if we were family. Shout outs to Tum, and everyone else at little Hanoi for making our trip to Vietnam so memorable. We hope to see you again, we haven't stopped telling everyone how amazing you all are!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Our first few nights in Hanoi we stayed in this hostel. Although we usually don't stay to much in hostels we decided to try it in Hanoi. Our stay was excellent. The room is perfect - airco and enough space and most important clean!

The staff is super friendly, I never experienced any staff as helpful as the people at Hanoi Little Hostel 2.

Especially Tam is great! She helped us book a trip to Halong Bay and Sa Pa. Can't say anything else than keep up making people happy! Tam, ur great at it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FrankR-Delft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hostel as the first few days or my travels to Vietnam. The staff were really welcoming and friendly and took time to show me the best places to go in town for food, museums, coffee beer etc. Really clean and change of towels every day. Breakfast, tea, coffee and fruits throughout the day was included. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank mel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Super friendly people! Very helpful, provided breakfast and water for free! A great location and clean and comfortable accommodation. I would certainly recommend this place. The staff helped us with informing us of what to bring for our tours as well.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

The dorm room I stayed at is quite basic but fine and vwry cheap ($5). The staff here are really so nice. They will jump to action if there is anything you need and love to have a chat to you if you're waiting around in the lobby. Highly reccommended

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank junoandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews