We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$72
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$40
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
373
90
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
90
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakehalong bayold quarterfree breakfastno liftperfect locationquiet alleyairport pickmini fridgeprivate roomtrain ticketsamazing staffrooms are cleanphotripstoursupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, lady staff member very helpful and enthusiastic and always wanted to help us. Entrance to hotel is rather dodgy and if you are planning on coming back after 12 at night, doesn't feel the safest place down the back alley to get to entrance. Good location though. Rooms rather dated and one of the floors smelt like cigarette smoke.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

I had such a great time, thanks to the amazing Tam and the rest of the team here. Right off the bat, she welcomed us and she made the atmosphere between all the guests really comfortable, we chatted and laughed so much as a result of her infectious energy! The building has an old charm, with narrow staircases and the rooms are really nice. We stayed in one that overlooked Hoan Kiem Lake and got the best night's sleep of our whole trip across Vietnam! I would love to come back here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

I stayed for 20 days. It was a great experience being there. the service was so good. Its very economic but they are providing the best ... Good reception people with english speaking.. which helped me a lot in hanoi...
Don't miss this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drnarendrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

This place is like no other (in the best possible way)... We were greeted right away with friendly staff, fresh fruit, and a big room overlooking the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. Each morning, we had a delicious breakfast and amazing conversations with the staff, who were always happy and more than willing to help us plan our day and our travels throughout Vietnam. Can't say enough positive things about our experience here! They helped us book all of our flights, tours and excursions, and always welcomed us back as if we were family. Shout outs to Tum, and everyone else at little Hanoi for making our trip to Vietnam so memorable. We hope to see you again, we haven't stopped telling everyone how amazing you all are!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Our first few nights in Hanoi we stayed in this hostel. Although we usually don't stay to much in hostels we decided to try it in Hanoi. Our stay was excellent. The room is perfect - airco and enough space and most important clean!

The staff is super friendly, I never experienced any staff as helpful as the people at Hanoi Little Hostel 2.

Especially Tam is great! She helped us book a trip to Halong Bay and Sa Pa. Can't say anything else than keep up making people happy! Tam, ur great at it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FrankR-Delft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews