We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
656
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter mr jack halong bay beer street walking street junior suite the hotel staff hotel is located spent two nights special thanks sim card the hustle and bustle welcome drink wonderful stay ninh binh perfect hotel comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 674 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

I loved this hotel , Luis the concierge and all the reception staff were incredibly helpful with tips and ideas to see the city. The hotel however is in the nosiest part of the old city - so you are right in the centre of the hub of Hanoi traffic with the noise of bikes , tut-tuts ect as you step out . This to me was the charm of our visit and did not bother us but there are other hotels in slightly quieter roads. All the windows are double glazed so you can not hear anything once in your room ..

Good breakfast with very attentive staff and a free afternoon tea offered every day for weary sightseers .

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the Essence hotel roughly four to five times this year as I travel to Hanoi for work. It is always a pleasant stay, where the staff and facilities are beyond expectation. The Essence hotel on Ta Hien is my preferred hotel as the spa is situated on level 2. You cannot find a nicer massage or facial in my experience. The rooms are clean, quiet and always well presented. The food whether you order in room service or head downstairs to the restaurant is always great quality and authentic Vietnamese cuisine. I truly love staying at the Essence Hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AlexEsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

The hotel is in an excellent location! Very beautiful, comfortable and quiet. The rooms are large and cozy, the breakfast is excellent! We enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the great location.The SPA is very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank אודט מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

It is located in the heart of Hanoi, ie, Old Quarters, next to Beer corner. The location is terrific and so is the hospitality. A great experience to stay with Hotel Essence. Thanks to Ms Rosie, for assisting in planning of the City Tour and Halong Bay cruise. The City Tour guide, Mr Long, is a cheerful and knowledgeable person. He is a true ambassador of his country, a good Vietnamese Thanks to Mr Jack, the Manager, and his wonder Team for making our stay a memorable one

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paragpuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

One of the most helpful and friendly staffs I've encountered in many trips to southeast Asia at the Essence Hanoi Hotel near the Old Quarter. Quaint, well appointed and affordable, it is within walking distance of great food, drink and a party atmosphere which subsides at a reasonable hour for bedtime. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Get a balcony room overlooking the street.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MNPirateDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews