We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
11
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
11
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 49 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked 3 rooms & were also concerned about the huge drop in TA ranking.
We shouldnt have worried,Pearl Suites is a very pleasant stay in Hanoi.

Rooms are a good size & well cleaned,breakfast is simple & tasty (Pho is excellent) & the staff although disarmingly young are always looking to help providing maps & recommendations for places to see & eat.

4 of our group did the Halong bay tour booked by Windy & loved it while the others soaked up the charms of the beautiful if chilly Hanoi from our base.
Wifi was strong in the room on the laptop provided.

Small issue we had was the lift broke down several times & was a bit noisy but it was quickly fixed.Also the beds were very hard but this is common in Vietnam

Overall,these guys understand what visitors want & do their best to provide it

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs John & Kathryn Wilkins, Mrs & Mr. Lyn & Russell Condie and Mrs. and Mr. Leigh Condie & Bridget Saunders!

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

We would also like to thank you for your choice of the Discount Travel Package to travel with us - Asia Pearl Travel and to visit Halong Bay with our new product : Halong Cruises Luxury.
We really happy to hear that we have extended some beauties of this enthralling Vietnam to you!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome you or your friends and family in our Pearls again!

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were quite skeptical when we decided to stay at this hotel but we went ahead to try our luck because we travel on shoestring budget. When we arrived, we were greeted by the ‘smile-all-the-time’ bellboy and all the friendly staff.

Room : big, clean and they even have bedroom slippers!
Breakfast : we loved it!
Local tours & Halong bay : Mr. Windy helped us arrange without being pushy.
Local food : all around hotel area. Try New Day restaurant.
Clubbing : 5-10 mins walk
Hoan Kiem lake : 10-15 mins walk
Laptop + free wifi : request from staff
Heater/air-cond : function well (we traveled during winter)

For the ladies:- One plus point….besides the yellow light for all hotel rooms, Pearl Suites have FLUORESCENT lights also!!!! Wow! makes life so much easier for grooming and make-up.

Overall Windy and team did a good job!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Dear Ms. Belinda Poo and our 5 ladies,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls. Your Detailed Reviews really give the staff the extra energy to keep services going!

We would wish to welcome both of you or your friends and families in our Pearls again. We was really happy to be your friends and family member in Hanoi Vietnam.

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Pearl suites is a brand new small hotel in a side street, but in the middle of the busy Hanoi center, with a wonderful, helpful and efficient staff. rooms are big, light and clean, breakfast is good, and the overall atmosphere is friendly. A perfect place to stay in Hanoi!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanshaarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear our solo traveler Mr. Hans,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

We would also like to thank you for your choice of services to travel with us - Asia Pearl Travel and to visit Halong Bay with our new product : Halong Cruises Luxury. We really happy to hear that we have extended some beauties of this enthralling Vietnam to you!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome you or your friends and family in our Pearls again!

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My family and I were picked up as planned from the airport - couldn't have been easier. The rooms were clean and comfortabe, and the location was great, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. However - the highlight of this hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, led by the manager, Windy Phong. Windy, Tina and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, helping us to find restaurants and taxis, and arrange washing. We really felt at home!!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Mr. David and the whole family,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

As the promise I have given to your daughters to get the Kissing couples, I am still searching for that and when I get the gifts, I would send it right away!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome both of you or your friends and families in our Pearls again. We was really happy to be your friends and family member in Hanoi Vietnam.

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The hotel is small with little in the way of facilities but it is in a good location, central for the old quarter and a 10min walk to the lake.
The room was good, not big but good enough for a city stopover. I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed my time.
The wifi was good, breakfast ok and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They also organized my trips for me to Halong and Sapa, and matched the cheaper prices I found elsewhere with the better qualityiwaslooking for.
My only request is that the staff areal died with some form of id, whether a name badge or simple hotelolo shirt/ shirt as they were a lot of different people and at times was quite difficult to differentiate between staff and local guests. A small point, easy to resolve.
Overall, very happy here and would return.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royston1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear our solo traveler Mr. Royston,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

We would like to thank you for the feed back for our uniform as we are a new hotel. Your stay was in the last days we had no uniform! For the clients coming from the end of Feb, our staff will apprear with the decorative yellow color uniform! And it looks really great to our hotel decors.

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome you or your friends and family in our Pearls again!

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews