We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“27th Wedding Anniversary in Hanopi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #496 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It was the occasion of our 27th wedding anniversary.
We arrived in Hanoi in late January at noon during the Tet (Chinese New Year) holidays. An airport taxi pick-up had been arranged and within a short time we were ferried to Asia Pearl Suite Hanoi Hotel. Dong Thai, where the boutique hotel is situated is located in an exciting and vibrant area within a maze of streets.
We were warmly greeted by the Mr Windy Phoon and the smiley staffers. Promptly, chilled and naturally sqeezed freshly kam quet juice was served as welcomed drink.
After some brief friendly exchanged of conversation, we were ushered to our room. Immediately, we noticed the clean environment with white laundry. We were put at ease and it promised a wonderful stay ahead. A computer notebook was in the room for us to surf the Internet.
The daily breakfast buffet consisted of a fair spread. The duty cook was ever-ready to churn out a pancake or specially ordered food. What was memorable was the many little morning chats that proved to be pleasant starter to the day ahead.
The ever-ready-to-pleased staffers were always around when you need them. They were sincerely there to ensure that your visit in Hanoi will be a memorable one; which entice us to contemplate a return visit.
We thoroughly enjoyed visiting Hanoi city as well as the other places of interest which had been selectively planned by the Mr Windy Phoon. We are thankful that we were given an upgrade after returning from Halong Bay! We left Hanoi with lots of fond memories. Hence, we like to strongly recommend potential visitors to Asia Pearl Suite Hanoi Hotel and enjoy their unique hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesBond1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

We booked 3 rooms & were also concerned about the huge drop in TA ranking.
We shouldnt have worried,Pearl Suites is a very pleasant stay in Hanoi.

Rooms are a good size & well cleaned,breakfast is simple & tasty (Pho is excellent) & the staff although disarmingly young are always looking to help providing maps & recommendations for places to see & eat.

4 of our group did the Halong bay tour booked by Windy & loved it while the others soaked up the charms of the beautiful if chilly Hanoi from our base.
Wifi was strong in the room on the laptop provided.

Small issue we had was the lift broke down several times & was a bit noisy but it was quickly fixed.Also the beds were very hard but this is common in Vietnam

Overall,these guys understand what visitors want & do their best to provide it

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs John & Kathryn Wilkins, Mrs & Mr. Lyn & Russell Condie and Mrs. and Mr. Leigh Condie & Bridget Saunders!

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

We would also like to thank you for your choice of the Discount Travel Package to travel with us - Asia Pearl Travel and to visit Halong Bay with our new product : Halong Cruises Luxury.
We really happy to hear that we have extended some beauties of this enthralling Vietnam to you!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome you or your friends and family in our Pearls again!

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were quite skeptical when we decided to stay at this hotel but we went ahead to try our luck because we travel on shoestring budget. When we arrived, we were greeted by the ‘smile-all-the-time’ bellboy and all the friendly staff.

Room : big, clean and they even have bedroom slippers!
Breakfast : we loved it!
Local tours & Halong bay : Mr. Windy helped us arrange without being pushy.
Local food : all around hotel area. Try New Day restaurant.
Clubbing : 5-10 mins walk
Hoan Kiem lake : 10-15 mins walk
Laptop + free wifi : request from staff
Heater/air-cond : function well (we traveled during winter)

For the ladies:- One plus point….besides the yellow light for all hotel rooms, Pearl Suites have FLUORESCENT lights also!!!! Wow! makes life so much easier for grooming and make-up.

Overall Windy and team did a good job!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Ms. Belinda Poo and our 5 ladies,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls. Your Detailed Reviews really give the staff the extra energy to keep services going!

We would wish to welcome both of you or your friends and families in our Pearls again. We was really happy to be your friends and family member in Hanoi Vietnam.

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Pearl suites is a brand new small hotel in a side street, but in the middle of the busy Hanoi center, with a wonderful, helpful and efficient staff. rooms are big, light and clean, breakfast is good, and the overall atmosphere is friendly. A perfect place to stay in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanshaarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear our solo traveler Mr. Hans,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

We would also like to thank you for your choice of services to travel with us - Asia Pearl Travel and to visit Halong Bay with our new product : Halong Cruises Luxury. We really happy to hear that we have extended some beauties of this enthralling Vietnam to you!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome you or your friends and family in our Pearls again!

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family and I were picked up as planned from the airport - couldn't have been easier. The rooms were clean and comfortabe, and the location was great, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. However - the highlight of this hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, led by the manager, Windy Phong. Windy, Tina and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, helping us to find restaurants and taxis, and arrange washing. We really felt at home!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Mr. David and the whole family,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

As the promise I have given to your daughters to get the Kissing couples, I am still searching for that and when I get the gifts, I would send it right away!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome both of you or your friends and families in our Pearls again. We was really happy to be your friends and family member in Hanoi Vietnam.

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is small with little in the way of facilities but it is in a good location, central for the old quarter and a 10min walk to the lake.
The room was good, not big but good enough for a city stopover. I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed my time.
The wifi was good, breakfast ok and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They also organized my trips for me to Halong and Sapa, and matched the cheaper prices I found elsewhere with the better qualityiwaslooking for.
My only request is that the staff areal died with some form of id, whether a name badge or simple hotelolo shirt/ shirt as they were a lot of different people and at times was quite difficult to differentiate between staff and local guests. A small point, easy to resolve.
Overall, very happy here and would return.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royston1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear our solo traveler Mr. Royston,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

We would like to thank you for the feed back for our uniform as we are a new hotel. Your stay was in the last days we had no uniform! For the clients coming from the end of Feb, our staff will apprear with the decorative yellow color uniform! And it looks really great to our hotel decors.

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome you or your friends and family in our Pearls again!

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My friends and I arrived on morning of 14Feb2012 in Hanoi. We had arranged for the hotel to pick us up at the airport. Upon arrival at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The hotel is thoroughly clean and the room is well furnished. The staff are extremely friendly and always ready to serve. We felt so at home during our stay here. This hotel is really value for money and giving 5 stars service too!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joddiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phong d, Director of Sales at Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Ms. Joddie (Joddrell) and our 5 ladies,

On be half of Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel in paticular and Pearl Hotels Group in general, I would like to send sincere thanks to you through this forum!

It is our great honour to have a chance to see you in Pearls and we would wish to welcome both of you or your friends and families in our Pearls again. We was really happy to be your friends and family member in Hanoi Vietnam.

Wish you all the best from your the bottom of Pearls Suites staffs!

Pearl Suites Management team,

Windy Phong
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 km away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#101 of 607 in Hanoi
579 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 607 in Hanoi
1,318 reviews
0.2 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.5 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,428 reviews
3.3 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel

Address: 7 Dong Thai - Ma May - Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $44 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Suites Grand hotel provides spacious modern rooms with the mixture decoration of traditional Vietnamese arts and Western designs. These rooms are designed to meet the demand of the tourists traveling in a group and a family those want all the members to stay in 1 room. All rooms are able to reach by elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing