We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
11
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
11
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 49 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We found this company through Tripadvisor reviews and booked some day tours through them for our trip and we are happy to say that all the services lived up to the positive reviews we had seen. We stayed at Pearl Suites hotel which was a really brriliant value. Clean room and wonderful staff with unbeliable breakfast. We had some great Pho and traditional coffee for breakfast. Windy - the director also told us about the kinds of coffee and even escorted to buy weasel coffee in town (it is actually the best), We also booked a private city tour of Hanoi with him and saw a variety of sights and museums and had a great day. We also booked two further full day group tours through his company to Tam Coc/Ninh Binh and we were happy with the quality of the guide and the general tour quality. The cruise that we choose to go with was Paradise cruise, it is pretty expensive but worth to a single penny. All the arrangement and information from the hotel was terrific and we really had a wonderful time. I would recommend this company (in particular Mr. Windy) to anyone wanting a friendly, honest, efficient and responsive travel agency with good value for money tours (either private or group) in Vietnam. More over, we were totally impressed by the the way the young guys (truly they are bosses) worked. Their passion in tourism have extended the enthralling Vietnam to us!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osullivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice hotel located up a quiet lane with the exception of a cockerel across the lane, not the hotels fault but it did make a lot of noise. Any way back to hotel great big rooms and super comfy bed our room even had a balcony which you could sit and watch the local in the lane go about their business. The staff are all super helpful and friendly. Breakfast is quite good also. We got a flash rate deal on Agoda best value hotel we have stayed in, tried to book for when we come back from Halong bay but place was full our loss but that speaks volumes about this great little hote.l

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Located in a little lane way accessible only to scooters, don't be alarmed when you get dropped off, you might be but don't worry. The rooms are modern, clean, nice bathroom, free wifi, each room has a laptop to use. Cant fault it. The staff were great, friendly, and will go out of their way to help with anything they can. If you want to book a tour do it through them, as cheap as any we had researched, not to mention peace of mind in booking with them. The little lane where it is located connects to one of the busiest streets in the best area of the old quarter, plenty of restaurants, street food, bars everything is right outside. Being down the lane way is a bonus, so close but just back enough so the street noise is not an issue. 10 minutes walk to the lake, everything is right at your doorstep. Nice breakfast too. Highly recommended and value for money. No complaints what so ever.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently stayed at the Pearl Suites Hanoi and it was a little gem. The location is in a laneway but this was a positive, as the street it attaches to is one if the busiest and noisiest in Hanoi. By being in the lane, we were able to get some noise reduction. The room was lovely with the biggest bed I've ever seen. The staff were the icing on the cake. They were so helpful and so friendly. We booked a tour to Halong Bay through them and it was cheaper than booking it direct. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The location was great. Close to food, bars and the lake. We definitely recommend it and would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We moved to the Pearl Suites after a error on our booking at the sister hotel Asia Pearl hotel. The hotel had only just opened. We found the staff at reception very friendly and willing to help us to book tickets to the water puppet show (even escorted us to the show). The rooms are spotlessly clean, great size bathrooms and trendy showers, nice hot showers. Lots of great resturants within walking distance of the hotel.

We left our luggage at the hotel while we went to Halong Bay, on return back to the hotel they arranged us a room for us to shower, change and repack our bags for the train to Sapa. We were escorted to the train, even shown to our cabins. Met on arrival back at the station and taken back to the hotel. Could not ask for better service.

I cannot thank to staff enough for helping us to enjoy our stay in Hanoi.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trace_Nick_Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews