We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Suites Hanoi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$99
US$90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
11
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
11
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Extremly helpful and friendly staff, great location (directly in the old quarters but surprisingly quite at night!), and very spacious rooms. In-house shuttle service to airport was also reliable!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phalafel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I find the hotel is good, but the staffs(specially Mr. Alex) are remarkably so nice and helpful that I must salute all of them. The hotel has very good 6D5N travel deal and others at very reasonable price. The room at highest floor is very big with nice balcony. Lower floor ha balcony too, but facing some other house. The hotel doesn't have any restaurant, so, dinner might be a little problematic but there are local food stalls around.
The hotel is neat and clean and the rooms are big too! I must recommend this hotel and again I would like to thank all the staff members to arrange and make our Vietnam trip so remarkable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Highest floor room with balcony!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Pearl Suite hotel where we had a family room at the third level. Given that is based on a shophouse design, expect the common areas to be tight especially when using the staircase. Having a family room, the room was spacious enough. The room was clean and functional; my main complaint was there was no reading lamp. The beds were firm but many of the pillows were either too lumpy or soft. The toilet was also clean though the toilet cistern would take some time to refill which can be quite inconvenient for a family trying to rush in the morning. Water pressure was weak on occasions and the hot water a little temperamental. The room safe was an area of concern as it was a portable one hence not very secure. The breakfast is really nothing to crow about; basically a simple western fare. It was really funny to see the bellboy heading out to buy pho from a nearby shop; often the soup was too oily and the beef or chicken having too much fat. The key highlight would be the staff; they were friendly and helpful. Ultimately, the best thing about the hotel was its location in the Old Quarter. Do choose a room without a window because I understand that it is quieter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zuluwarriors1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff at Pearl Suites made our stay memorable. We booked directly online. I was impressed with the prompt , helpful replies. We had a room with a small balcony. I asked for a room with windows and balcony. The bathroom was modern , and the whole hotel very clean, and comfortable. The staff were the highlight. Friendly, helpful and always looking to make our stay comfortable and safe. Taxis cannot fit down the street that Pearl suites is situated on, so the taxi drops you off on the corner. We were met my staff and guided the 20 meters down the street to the entrance. Same with departures and on any tours. The staff always fantastic. The fact that Cars don't fit down the street , means that a quite nights sleep is ensured.If we ever return to Hanoi, we will stay at Pearl Suites. I would also get them to book extra tours for me, Halong Bay, and Sapa. The prices that they would charge is much less than you pay booking direct from Australia.Book Pearl Suites, you won't be disappointed.It is a small boutique hotel, with a kind heart. PS great breakfast too. Order the Pho.....

Room Tip: As with any hotel in Hanoi, ask for a room with a window if it is important to you, you will pay only a little more.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good Hotel!!! Good all Staffs!!!

We're very impressed your kind assistance and your smile.
We're very happy in pearl suites. Pearl Suites is good memorial for us.

If we have a chance to travel in Hanoi again, Actually We stat with you.

Thank you very much for your support.

From...3 Thai Girls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvimon_Moddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews