We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,493)
Filter reviews
7,493 results
Traveller rating
6,131
1,020
242
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,131
1,020
242
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera wing bamboo bar old wing bomb shelter macaroons spices garden bunker tour le beaulieu chocolate buffet joan baez grand premium room vietnam war historical hotel butler service vietnamese restaurant club floor elegant hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,565 - 3,570 of 7,493 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Sofitel was a wonderful choice to stay at in Hanoi. The location is great - right in the heart of Hanoi and walking distance to key sites. The service was exceptional -- great blend of colonial charm and modern comforts.

We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a room on the club level which has its' own lounge and breakfast. The room itself was very tastefully decorated and spacious.

We also had breakfast in the main dining room, which was exceptional. The fresh fruit was amazing, and the range of Vietnamese, French, Japanese and Western fare was really impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sovinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sovinator,

What a wonderful experience you had at The Metropole Hanoi! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed located in the heart of the city and we offer an oasis of tranquility. It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay as well as the food offered in our restaurant.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were so impressed with the decor and details that was put into such a luxurious hotel, right in the midst of Old Quarter. My family adore our room and the complimentary macaroons, fruit basket, welcome drinks because we're Accor club members. We only stayed one night at the Metrople in the New Wing as we were heading to Ha Long Bay for a 2 nights cruise the following morning. Staff were kind enough to let us keep some luggages with them whilst we were away. Staff are must friendly and eager to pleased. We highly recommend a stay... At least once

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Celine142,

Thank you for recommending Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was an enjoyable one and you made the most of our central location to visit this genuinely fascinating and historically interesting Hanoi city.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Ha PHam
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent part of my stay in the historic section, part in the newer section. Would easily go back to either one! Everything about this place was absolutely top notch! Ok, ok...the internet was unspeakably slow, but this is Hanoi (as in...not the hotels fault?) and I was grateful for the excuse anyway, Cannot believe the rates as it stands up proudly against the likes of Raffles in Singapore, Mark Hopkins in SF, The Gore in London.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the courtyard rather than the street...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear ChrisD,

Thank you for your kind feedback.Our guests's satisfaction is always inspiring.

Our hotel decoration yet ambiance are greatly enjoyed by our guests and we are happy that the service of our team have enchanted you .

Your comment on the internet is well noted. May I know your room number at h1555-gm3@sofitel.com so we can look into it accordingly?

Thank you and look forward to your next visit to the Legendary Metropole Hanoi.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice hotel, lovely staff, good food and great location.. Spent 2 night with my family and my kids just love all about the hotel especially the breakfast buffet, you can get any kind of Vietnam food there. Thanks to my friend who's recommended this hotel to us..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPTaNaTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear WPtanata,

I thank you for your kind feedback. Our guests's satisfaction is always inspiring. Our central yet quiet location is extremely convenient for leisure as well as for business purposes. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. A great breakfast is critical in hotels and the team work hard to bring that to life.

We warmly look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews